Our stores are still open, see our trading hours here
FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS OVER $99.
WISHLISTS
Our stores are still open, see our trading hours here

A Touch of Gold

Hardback|Jul 2018
Product Rating: 0

$10.00

: Gold is wealth. Wealth is power. Power is a curse. King Midas once had the ability to turn all he touched into gold. But after his gift-or curse-almost killed his daughter, Midas relinquished The Touch forever. Ten years...


Available Now.
10+ Available

Expected to ship within 8 hours from Australia.

Free Shipping
for orders over $99.

You may also like

eBook
A Touch of Gold eBook
$12.99
$12.99
in stock
Tiger Queen Hardback
Tiger Queen
Hardback
No rating
$26.99
$26.99
in stock
Remember God: How to Ruthlessly Believe in An Incredibly Kind God Paperback
$10.00
$10.00
in stock
In the Year of Our Lord: Reflections on Twenty Centuries of Church History Hardback
$10.00
$10.00
in stock
Why Isn't God Nice? Paperback
$7.00
$7.00
in stock
Mother Tongue: How Our Heritage Shapes Our Legacy Hardback
$7.00
$7.00
in stock
Honesty Over Silence: It's Ok Not to Be Ok Paperback
$7.00
$7.00
in stock
Australian Author
Stealing From a Child: The Injustice of 'Marriage Equality' Paperback
$3.00
$3.00
in stock

:
Gold is wealth. Wealth is power. Power is a curse.


King Midas once had the ability to turn all he touched into gold. But after his gift-or curse-almost killed his daughter, Midas relinquished The Touch forever. Ten years later, Princess Kora still bears the consequences of her father's wish: her skin shines golden, rumors follow her everywhere she goes, and she harbors secret powers that are getting harder to hide.


Kora spends her days locked in the palace, concealed behind gloves and veils, trying to ignore the stares and gossip of courtiers. It isn't until a charming young duke arrives that Kora realizes there may be someone out there who doesn't fear her or her curse. But their courtship is disrupted when a thief steals precious items from the kingdom, leaving the treasury depleted and King Midas vulnerable. Thanks to her unique ability to sense gold, Kora is the only one who can track the thief down. As she sails off on her quest, Kora learns that not everything is what it seems-not thieves, not pirates, and not even curses. She quickly discovers that gold-and the power it brings-is more dangerous than she'd ever believed.


Midas learned his lesson at a price. What will Kora's journey cost?


From author Annie Sullivan comes A Touch of Gold, the untold story of the daughter King Midas turned to gold, perfect for fans of Cinder and The Wrath and the Dawn.


This book features a beautiful, decorated cover.


-Publisher

PRODUCT DETAIL
  • Catalogue Code 503429
  • Product Code 9780310766353
  • ISBN 0310766354
  • EAN 9780310766353
  • UPC 025986766351
  • Pages 320
  • Department Children / Young Adults
  • Category Youth
  • Sub-Category Fiction/novels
  • Publisher Blink
  • Publication Date Jul 2018
  • Sales Rank 12827
  • Dimensions 218 x 146 x 27mm
  • Weight 0.421kg
Features In Catalogues

Annie Sullivan

Annie Sullivan grew up in Indianapolis, Indiana. She received her Masters degree in Creative Writing from Butler University. She loves fairytales, everything Jane Austen, and traveling. Her wanderlust has taken her to every continent, where she's walked on the Great Wall of China, found four-leaf clovers in Ireland, waddled with penguins in Antarctica, and cage dived with great white sharks in South Africa. You can follow her adventures on Twitter (@annsulliva) or on her blog: anniesullivanauthor.wordpress.com.

Bestsellers in Youth

The Silent Songbird (#07 in Hagenheim - My Fairy Tale Romance Series) Hardback
$21.99
$21.99
in stock
The Warrior Maiden (#09 in Hagenheim - My Fairy Tale Romance Series) Hardback
$19.99
$24.99
$19.99
$24.99
in stock
Taken (#01 in Left Behind: The Young Trib Force Series) Paperback
$19.99
$19.99
in stock
Stung (#05 in Left Behind: The Young Trib Force Series) Paperback
$18.99
$18.99
in stock
Australian Author
Heart of Thunder (#02 in Aussie Sky Series) Paperback
$18.99
$18.99
in stock
Pursed (Left Behind: The Young Trib Force Series) Paperback
$18.99
$18.99
in stock
Sir Bentley and Holbrook Court (#02 in The Knights Of Arrethtrae Series) Paperback
$14.99
$14.99
in stock
The Orphan's Wish (#08 in Hagenheim - My Fairy Tale Romance Series) Hardback
$15.99
$19.99
$15.99
$19.99
in stock
New Arrival
North! Or Be Eaten (#02 in The Wingfeather Saga Series) Hardback
$21.99
$21.99
in stock