All stores are open, see our trading hours
FREE SHIPPING FOR WEB ORDERS OVER $99
WISHLISTS
All stores are open, see our trading hours
eBook

Butterfly Palace

eBook|Jan 2014
Product Rating: 4(2)

$11.99

Elegance and wealth. Privilege and politics. The extravagance of the Butterfly Palace overwhelmed Lily's senses and nearly smothered her painful memories. She pushed away her misgivings ... She was perfectly safe in this huge house. Austin, Texas?1904: Abandoned by...


Available in other Formats
eAudio Book - $24.24
Paperback - $21.99

Instant download

Read using our free app on your tablet or mobile!

Free Shipping
for orders over $99.

You May Also Like

eAudio Book
Butterfly Palace eAudio
$24.24
$24.24
in stock
eBook
The 3in1 Mercy Falls Collection (A Mercy Falls Novel Series) eBook
$11.99
$11.99
in stock
Freedom's Light Paperback
Freedom's Light
Paperback
(1)Rated 3 stars out of 5
$11.24
$14.99
$11.24
$14.99
in stock
The Heart Answers Paperback
$9.74
$12.99
$9.74
$12.99
in stock
To Love a Stranger Paperback
$9.74
$12.99
$9.74
$12.99
in stock
eBook
Freedom's Light eBook
$7.99
$7.99
in stock
The 3in1: Mercy Falls Collection (A Mercy Falls Novel Series) Paperback
$20.24
$26.99
$20.24
$26.99
in stock
Haven of Swans Paperback
Haven of Swans
Paperback
(1)Rated 4 stars out of 5
$11.24
$14.99
$11.24
$14.99
in stock
eBook
Blue Moon Promise (#01 in Under Texas Stars Series) eBook
$11.99
$11.99
in stock


Elegance and wealth. Privilege and politics. The extravagance of the Butterfly Palace overwhelmed Lily's senses and nearly smothered her painful memories. She pushed away her misgivings ... She was perfectly safe in this huge house.


Austin, Texas?1904: Abandoned by the love of her life and still mourning the loss of her mother, Lily Donaldson has turned her back on the pain and come to Austin for a fresh start, working for the Marshall family as a kitchen maid in their luxurious mansion, the Butterfly Palace. The tasks before her are legion, and her mistress less than pleasant, but at least Lily's new life will be, if nothing else, distracting.


But one night, while serving at a dinner party, Lily recognizes the man who abandoned her, Andy, her liaison from the livery stable, the blacksmith's son ... sitting among the distinguished guests. Though he recognizes her, Andy does not acknowledge her aloud, and Lily is left reeling, flabbergasted, and irate.


But before she can get an explanation, the path of the Servant Girl Killer swerves very close to the Butterfly Palace, sowing terror among the maids. Having come to Austin to start anew, Lily suddenly feels trapped in a spider web. How can she know who to trust in a house where lies come dressed in fine suits and deceit in silk gowns the colors of butterfly wings?


?This story about the importance of having faith, especially in your darkest hour, is recommended for fans of Amanda Quick and Sandra Brown and for readers who enjoy romantic suspense and historical fiction.? ?Library Journal


-Publisher

PRODUCT DETAIL
  • Catalogue Code 399174
  • Product Code 9781401690076
  • ISBN 1401690076
  • EAN 9781401690076
  • Department General Books
  • Category Fiction
  • Sub-Category Romance
  • Publisher Thomas Nelson Publishers
  • Publication Date Jan 2014
  • Sales Rank 68215
  • DRM Adobe
  • Printable No
  • Size 1.43 MB (EPUB)

Colleen Coble

Coble writes inspirational romance and is the author of the The Rock Harbor Series, The Aloha Reef Series, and Alaska Twilight, a Women of Faith fiction selection. She works as a church secretary and is busy restoring a Victorian home. She lives with her husband, Dave, in Indiana.

Bestsellers in Fiction

The Fifth Avenue Story Society Paperback
The Fifth Avenue Story Society
Paperback
(1)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$18.74
$24.99
$18.74
$24.99
in stock
The Governess of Penwythe Hall (The Cornwall Novels Series) Paperback
$17.24
$22.99
$17.24
$22.99
in stock
The Masterpiece Paperback
The Masterpiece
Paperback
(17)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$17.24
$22.99
$17.24
$22.99
in stock
Vying For the Viscount (#01 in Hearts On The Heath Series) Paperback
$15.74
$20.99
$15.74
$20.99
in stock
eBook
The Quaker and the Rebel (#01 in Civil War Heroines Series) eBook
$1.99
$1.99
in stock
Australian Author
Misleading Miss Verity (Regency Brides: Daughters Of Aynsley Series) Paperback
$18.74
$24.99
$18.74
$24.99
in stock
The Memory House Paperback
The Memory House
Paperback
(1)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$16.49
$21.99
$16.49
$21.99
in stock
Kidnapped (Previously Published As True Courage) Paperback
$14.99
$19.99
$14.99
$19.99
in stock
eBook
Revealed (#02 in Fountain Creek Chronicles Series) eBook
$1.99
$1.99
in stock