FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS OVER $99.






JOIN NOW
WISHLISTS

By Darkness Hid (#01 in Blood Of Kings Series)

Paperback|Apr 2009
Product Rating: 0

$22.99

Winner of the 2010 Christy Award for the Visionary Category! In this fantasy novel, young Achan Cham dreams of serving in the Kingsguard Knights, but he is a stray - worse than a slave - and such aspirations...


Order now to secure your copy when our stock arrives.
0 Available. Expected to ship in 6 to 7 weeks from Australia.

Expected to ship in 6 to 7 weeks from Australia.

Free Shipping
for orders over $99.

You may also like

Winner of the 2010 Christy Award for the Visionary Category!

In this fantasy novel, young Achan Cham dreams of serving in the Kingsguard Knights, but he is a stray - worse than a slave - and such aspirations are out of his reach. Worse, Achan is beginning to hear strange voices in his head, and wondering why his masters force him to drink a tonic every day, though he is not sick.

Half the land of Er'Rets is permanently shrouded in darkness. Forces on both sides of the Evenwall want Vrell and Achan, and their powerful gifts.

This is a terrific fantasy adventure with romance, betrayal and unexpected hope ... above all the other voices in Achan's head, he hears a new one calling him to faith.
- Publisher.

"This thoroughly entertaining and smart tale will appeal to fans of Donita K. Paul and J.R.R. Tolkien. Highly recommend for CF and fantasy collections." Library Journal

Given the chance to train as a squire, kitchen servant Achan Cham hopes to pull himself out of his pitiful life and become a Kingsguard Knight. When Achan's owner learns of his training, he forces Achan to spar with the Crown Prince--more of a death sentence than an honor. Meanwhile, strange voices in Achan's head cause him to fear he's going mad. While escorting the prince to a council presentation, their convoy is attacked. Achan is wounded and arrested, but escapes from prison--only to discover a secret about himself he never believed possible.
-Publisher

PRODUCT DETAIL
  • Catalogue Code 336816
  • Product Code 9780982104958
  • ISBN 0982104952
  • EAN 9780982104958
  • Pages 506
  • Department General Books
  • Category Fiction
  • Sub-Category Fantasy
  • Publisher Enclave Publishing
  • Publication Date Apr 2009
  • Sales Rank 66191
  • Dimensions 221 x 137 x 33mm
  • Weight 0.608kg

Jill Williamson

Jill Williamson is a novelist, dreamer, and believer. Growing up in Alaska led to a love of books, and in 2010 her first novel, By Darkness Hid, won the Christy Award. She loves working with teenagers and gives writing workshops at libraries, schools, camps, and churches. Jill lives in Oregon with her husband and two children. Visit Jill online at www.jillwilliamson.com.

Bestsellers in Fiction

Australian Author
The Baggage Handler Hardback
The Baggage Handler
Hardback
(2)Rated 3 stars out of 5
$22.99
$22.99
in stock
eBook
Prophet (#01 in Books Of The Infinite Series) eBook
$7.77
$7.77
in stock
eBook
King's War (#03 in Kinsman Chronicles Series) eBook
$21.37
$21.37
in stock
The Fatal Tree (#05 in Bright Empires Series) Paperback
$16.99
$16.99
in stock
The Gift (#02 in Chiveis Trilogy Series) Paperback
$24.99
$24.99
in stock
Australian Author
When the Tiger Roars Paperback
$24.99
$24.99
in stock