Our stores are still open, see our trading hours here
FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS OVER $99.
WISHLISTS
Our stores are still open, see our trading hours here
eBook

Center of Gravity

eBook|Jul 2015
Product Rating: 0

$11.99

Center of Gravity weaves a chilling tale, revealing the unfailing and dangerous truth that marriages-and the people inside them-are not always what they seem. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train. Her whole life, Ava...


Available in other Formats
eAudio Book - $29.21
Paperback - $22.99

Available for immediate download.

Read using our free app on your tablet or mobile!

Free Shipping
for orders over $99.

You may also like

eAudio Book
Center of Gravity eAudio
$28.96
$28.96
in stock
eBook
Sister Dear eBook
$9.99
$9.99
in stock
Sister Dear Paperback
Sister Dear
Paperback
(1)Rated 3 stars out of 5
$19.99
$19.99
in stock
eAudio Book
Sister Dear eAudio
$28.96
$28.96
in stock
eBook
Lethal Beauty (#03 in Mia Quinn Mystery Series) eBook
$14.99
$14.99
in stock
eBook
The Curse of Crow Hollow eBook
$11.99
$11.99
in stock
eBook
The Newsmakers (#01 in The Newsmakers Series) eBook
$12.99
$12.99
in stock
eBook
The Candidate (#02 in The Newsmakers Series) eBook
$12.99
$12.99
in stock
eBook
The Separatists (#03 in The Newsmakers Series) eBook
$12.99
$12.99
in stock
eBook
The Illusionist's Apprentice eBook
$11.99
$11.99
in stock


Center of Gravity weaves a chilling tale, revealing the unfailing and dangerous truth that marriages-and the people inside them-are not always what they seem. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train.


Her whole life, Ava Carson has been sure of one thing: she doesn't measure up to her mother's expectations. So when Mitchell Carson sweeps into her life with his adorable son, the ready-made family seems like a dream come true. In the blink of an eye, she's married, has a new baby, and life is wonderful.


Or is it?


When her picture-perfect marriage begins unraveling at the seams, Ava convinces herself she can fix it. It's temporary. It's the stress. It's Mitchell's tragic history of loss.


If only Ava could believe her own excuses.


Mitchell is no longer the charming, thoughtful man she married. He grows more controlling by the day, revealing a violent jealous streak. His behavior is recklessly erratic, and the unanswered questions about his past now hint at something far more sinister than Ava can stomach. Before she can fit the pieces together, Mitchell files for divorce and demands full custody of their boys.


Fueled by fierce love for her children and aided by Graham Thomas, a new attorney in town, Ava takes matters into her own hands, digging deep into the past. But will finding the truth be enough to beat Mitchell at his own game?


"A bold, poignant look into an imploding marriage ... compelling, fierce, and ultimately hopeful"-Joshilyn Jackson, New York Times bestselling author of Someone Else's Love Story


"A breathless, gut-wrenching, satisfying page turner about the real superheroes of the world who stand up to evil and won't back down."-Erin Healy, author of The Baker's Wife


-Publisher

PRODUCT DETAIL

Laura McNeill

Aftersix years behind the anchor desk at two CBS affiliates, Laura McNeill moved tothe Alabama Gulf Coast to write full-time. Her novels, known for theirendearingly flawed characters, illuminate the real life struggles that touch usall. A native of Upstate New York, she now lives in Mobile, Alabama, with her two growingboys. Twitternbsp;@LaurenClark_Bks

Bestsellers in Fiction

New Arrival
One Little Lie (Pelican Harbor Series) Paperback
$24.99
$24.99
in stock
The Girl Behind the Red Rope Paperback
The Girl Behind the Red Rope
Paperback
(1)Rated 4 stars out of 5
$22.99
$22.99
in stock
End Game (#01 in Capital Intrigue Series) Paperback
$20.99
$20.99
in stock
The Killing Tide (#01 in Coastal Guardians Series) Paperback
$24.99
$24.99
in stock
Hidden Peril (#02 in Code Of Honor Series) Paperback
$16.49
$21.99
$16.49
$21.99
in stock
3in1: Sins of the Past - a Romantic Suspense Novella Collection Paperback
$19.99
$19.99
in stock
Dark Ambitions (#03 in Code Of Honor Series) Paperback
$24.99
$24.99
in stock
Dangerous Illusions (#01 in Code Of Honor Series) Paperback
$19.99
$19.99
in stock
Strands of Truth Paperback
Strands of Truth
Paperback
(2)Rated 4 stars out of 5
$24.99
$24.99
in stock