All stores are open, see our trading hours
FREE SHIPPING FOR AUSTRALIAN WEB ORDERS OVER $99
WISHLISTS
All stores are open, see our trading hours
eBook

Center of Gravity

eBook|Jul 2015
Product Rating: 0

$11.99

Center of Gravity weaves a chilling tale, revealing the unfailing and dangerous truth that marriages-and the people inside them-are not always what they seem. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train. Her whole life, Ava...


Available in other Formats
eAudio Book - $22.93
Paperback - $22.99

Instant download

Expected to ship tomorrow from Australia.

Read using our free app on your tablet or mobile!

Free Shipping
for orders over $99.

You May Also Like

eAudio Book
Center of Gravity eAudio
$22.93
$22.93
in stock
eBook
Sister Dear eBook
$9.99
$9.99
in stock
Sister Dear Paperback
Sister Dear
Paperback
(1)Rated 3 stars out of 5
$19.99
$19.99
in stock
eAudio Book
Sister Dear eAudio
$22.93
$22.93
in stock
New ArrivaleBook
Aftermath eBook
$11.99
$11.99
in stock
eBook
Lethal Beauty (#03 in Mia Quinn Mystery Series) eBook
$14.99
$14.99
in stock
eBook
The Curse of Crow Hollow eBook
$11.99
$11.99
in stock
eBook
The Illusionist's Apprentice eBook
$11.99
$11.99
in stock
eBook
Beyond Justice (#01 in Hidden Justice Series) eBook
$11.99
$11.99
in stock
eBook
A Time to Stand eBook
$11.99
$11.99
in stock


Center of Gravity weaves a chilling tale, revealing the unfailing and dangerous truth that marriages-and the people inside them-are not always what they seem. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train.


Her whole life, Ava Carson has been sure of one thing: she doesn't measure up to her mother's expectations. So when Mitchell Carson sweeps into her life with his adorable son, the ready-made family seems like a dream come true. In the blink of an eye, she's married, has a new baby, and life is wonderful.


Or is it?


When her picture-perfect marriage begins unraveling at the seams, Ava convinces herself she can fix it. It's temporary. It's the stress. It's Mitchell's tragic history of loss.


If only Ava could believe her own excuses.


Mitchell is no longer the charming, thoughtful man she married. He grows more controlling by the day, revealing a violent jealous streak. His behavior is recklessly erratic, and the unanswered questions about his past now hint at something far more sinister than Ava can stomach. Before she can fit the pieces together, Mitchell files for divorce and demands full custody of their boys.


Fueled by fierce love for her children and aided by Graham Thomas, a new attorney in town, Ava takes matters into her own hands, digging deep into the past. But will finding the truth be enough to beat Mitchell at his own game?


"A bold, poignant look into an imploding marriage ... compelling, fierce, and ultimately hopeful"-Joshilyn Jackson, New York Times bestselling author of Someone Else's Love Story


"A breathless, gut-wrenching, satisfying page turner about the real superheroes of the world who stand up to evil and won't back down."-Erin Healy, author of The Baker's Wife


-Publisher

PRODUCT DETAIL

Laura McNeill

Aftersix years behind the anchor desk at two CBS affiliates, Laura McNeill moved tothe Alabama Gulf Coast to write full-time. Her novels, known for theirendearingly flawed characters, illuminate the real life struggles that touch usall. A native of Upstate New York, she now lives in Mobile, Alabama, with her two growingboys. Twitternbsp;@LaurenClark_Bks

Bestsellers in Fiction

New ArrivaleBook
Three Missing Days (#03 in Pelican Harbor Series) eBook
$12.99
$12.99
in stock
New Arrival
The Beirut Protocol Paperback
$19.99
$19.99
in stock
Two Reasons to Run (#02 in Pelican Harbor Series) Paperback
$21.59
$26.99
$21.59
$26.99
in stock
Where Shadows Meet: A Romantic Suspense Novel Paperback
$13.99
$13.99
in stock
The Killing Tide (#01 in Coastal Guardians Series) Paperback
$24.99
$24.99
in stock
Hidden Peril (#02 in Code Of Honor Series) Paperback
$21.99
$21.99
in stock
Active Defense (#03 in Danger Never Sleeps Series) Paperback
$24.99
$24.99
in stock
The Harbinger II: The Return Paperback
$25.99
$25.99
in stock
Collateral Damage (#01 in Danger Never Sleeps Series) Paperback
$24.99
$24.99
in stock
eBook
Unspoken eBook
Unspoken
eBook
No rating
$15.07
$15.07
in stock