Stores are open (exc. Blackburn), see our trading hours
FREE SHIPPING FOR WEB ORDERS OVER $99.
WISHLISTS
Stores are open (exc. Blackburn), see our trading hours
Australian AuthoreBook

Gobi: A Little Dog With a Big Heart

eBook|Aug 2017
Product Rating: 0

$5.99

The inspirational true story of Gobi, the little dog who captured the hearts of the world, retold in a stunningly illustrated picture book for the youngest of readers. This beautifully illustrated picture book tells the story of a life...


Available for immediate download.

Read using our free app on your tablet or mobile!

Free Shipping
for orders over $99.

You may also like

eBook
Islam in Australia eBook
$19.63
$19.63
in stock
Australian Author
Reflections: Spirit of Australia Hardback
Reflections: Spirit of Australia
Hardback
(1)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$39.99
$39.99
in stock
Australian Author
Their Sacrifice: The Brave and Their Bibles Paperback
$24.99
$24.99
in stock
Australian Author
In Australia's Beginning Paperback
$17.99
$17.99
in stock
Australian Author
Discovering Australia's Christian Heritage (Includes Cd Rom) Paperback
$25.00
$25.00
in stock
Australian Author
One People, One Destiny: A Christian History of Australia Hardback
$24.20
$24.20
in stock


The inspirational true story of Gobi, the little dog who captured the hearts of the world, retold in a stunningly illustrated picture book for the youngest of readers.


This beautifully illustrated picture book tells the story of a life changing friendship between one man and a little stray dog with a lot of spirit. Perfect for fans of A Street Cat Named Bob aged three and up.


In 2016, Dion Leonard, an ultramarathon runner, stumbled across a little stray dog while competing in a gruelling 155 mile race across the Gobi Desert. The pup earned the name 'Gobi', as she went step for step with Dion, keeping pace with him for nearly 80 miles. What Gobi lacked in size, she made up for in heart.

Gold title
. A true story from the stray dog who became a worldwide sensation. The crowd funding appeal to 'Bring Gobi Home' smashed its £5k target, raising more than £7.7k


. Finding Gobi will deliver all the hallmarks of a bestselling title, including adventure, warmth and humour and an adorable, fearless dog at the heart of the story, full of child-appeal


. Perfect for animal lovers


-Publisher

PRODUCT DETAIL

Dion Leonard

Dion Leonard is a 41 year old Australian who lives in Edinburgh, Scotland. Dion has not only completed but competed in some of the worlds toughest ultra marathons across the worlds inhospitable landscapes including running across the brutal Moroccan Sahara desert twice in the 250km Marathon Des Sables and also twice across South Africa's Kalahari Desert 250km. Dion's latest 250km race across the Gobi Desert in China turned out to be a completely different race where he fell in love with a stray dog (later named Gobi) that followed him during the week and this would change both of their lives forever.

Bestsellers in Young Readers (Age 4-7)

The Church History ABCS Hardback
The Church History ABCS
Hardback
(1)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$22.99
$22.99
in stock
Everyone a Child Should Know (A Child Should Know Series) Hardback
$21.99
$21.99
in stock
Just Nicholas Paperback
Just Nicholas
Paperback
(2)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$12.99
$12.99
in stock
Little Lights Box Set 1 Box
$39.99
$39.99
in stock
Amy Carmichael - Can Brown Eyes Be Made Blue? (Little Lights Biography Series) Hardback
$10.99
$10.99
in stock