Stores are open (exc. Blackburn), see our trading hours
FREE SHIPPING FOR WEB ORDERS OVER $99.
WISHLISTS
Stores are open (exc. Blackburn), see our trading hours

Joshua the Shepherd

Paperback|May 1992
Product Rating: 0

$37.99

Third in a series of religious novels centering on the figure of Joshua, who is really Jesus come back to the modern world. Joshua inspires a newly consecrated bishop to return the Church to the message of its founder. The...


Unavailable
Out of Print

Free Shipping
for orders over $99.

You may also like

Joshua's Mission (#02 in The Plain & Simple Miracles Series) Paperback
$20.99
$20.99
in stock
The Choice Paperback
The Choice
Paperback
(1)Rated 4 stars out of 5
$34.99
$34.99
in stock
The Bridge Paperback
The Bridge
Paperback
(3)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$27.99
$27.99
in stock
The Medallion Hardback
The Medallion
Hardback
No rating
$41.99
$41.99
in stock
The Alliance (#01 in The Alliance Series) Paperback
$25.99
$25.99
in stock
On the Road to the Cross Paperback
$29.99
$29.99
in stock
The Bright Unknown Paperback
$25.99
$25.99
in stock
Send Down the Rain Paperback
$26.99
$26.99
in stock
Australian Author
The Camera Never Lies Hardback
$27.99
$27.99
in stock
New Arrival
The Water Keeper Hardback
$40.99
$40.99
in stock

Third in a series of religious novels centering on the figure of Joshua, who is really Jesus come back to the modern world. Joshua inspires a newly consecrated bishop to return the Church to the message of its founder. The others in the series are TJoshua', TJoshua and the Children' and TJoshua in the Holy Land'. The author is a North American Catholic priest. First published in the USA by Collier Books (Macmillan) in 1990.
-Publisher

:In the tradition of Joshua and Joshua and the Children, Father Girzone weaves another magical tale. He tells the story of David Campbell, a priest recently ordained as a bishop, who has a dream that directs him to turn all Church agencies over to lay people and create a simple Christian community in the spirit of one flock, one shepherd.
-Publisher

PRODUCT DETAIL
  • Catalogue Code 54192
  • Product Code 1863711023
  • EAN 9781863711029
  • Pages 248
  • Department General Books
  • Category Fiction
  • Sub-Category General
  • Publisher Harper & Row
  • Publication Date May 1992
  • Dimensions 200 x 130mm

Joseph F Girzone

Joseph Girzone retired from the active priesthood in 1981 and embarked on a second career as a writer and speaker. In 1995 he established the Joshua Foundation, an organization dedicated to making Jesus better known throughout the world. His bestselling books include Joshua; A Portrait of Jesus; Never Alone and most recently The Wisdom of His Compassion:Meditations on the Words and Actions of Jesus and Jesus. He lives in Altamont, New York.

Bestsellers in Fiction

New Arrival
If I Were You: A Novel Paperback
If I Were You: A Novel
Paperback
(1)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$24.99
$24.99
in stock
A Lineage of Grace (Special Edition) Hardback
$32.99
$32.99
in stock
Her Mother's Hope (#01 in Marta's Legacy Series) Paperback
$29.99
$29.99
in stock
Hinds' Feet on High Places Mass Market
Hinds' Feet on High Places
Mass Market
(5)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$13.99
$13.99
in stock
Mark of the Lion Gift Collection (Mark Of The Lion Series) Paperback
$43.99
$54.99
$43.99
$54.99
in stock
Redeeming Love Paperback
Redeeming Love
Paperback
(31)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$21.99
$21.99
in stock
Unyielding Hope (#01 in When Hope Calls Series) Paperback
$27.99
$27.99
in stock
5in1: Sons of Encouragement Paperback
5in1: Sons of Encouragement
Paperback
(4)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$24.99
$24.99
in stock