FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS OVER $99.






JOIN NOW
WISHLISTS

Looking For God in Harry Potter (2nd Edition)

Paperback|Feb 2006
Product Rating: 0

$21.99

Has a hidden message been smuggled into the mind and heart of millions of children who read Harry Potter? Using his knowledge of classic literature, philosophy, and Christian tradition, John Granger has decoded what he believes is the secret message...


Unavailable. Out of Print. Only available while stock lasts.
Out of Print

Free Shipping
for orders over $99.

You may also like

eBook
How Harry Cast His Spell eBook
$16.14
$16.14
in stock
eBook
Key Words of the Christian Life eBook
$15.10
$15.10
in stock
eBook
From Homer to Harry Potter eBook
$27.65
$27.65
in stock
eBook
Reel Spirituality (2nd Edition) eBook
$31.84
$31.84
in stock
Reel Spirituality (2nd Edition) Paperback
$65.00
$65.00
in stock
eBook
Zobrist Family: The Look What God Can Do eBook
$21.37
$21.37
in stock
eBook
What's a Christian to Do With Harry Potter? eBook
$7.34
$7.34
in stock
eBook
Getting the Best of Your Anger (2nd Edition) eBook
$14.05
$14.05
in stock
When God Doesn't Make Sense Paperback
$20.99
$20.99
in stock

Has a hidden message been smuggled into the mind and heart of millions of children who read Harry Potter? Using his knowledge of classic literature, philosophy, and Christian tradition, John Granger has decoded what he believes is the secret message of the Potter novels-a powerful message that could explain why the books have captivated the imagination of an entire generation. Looking for God in Harry Potter is a must-read for: Every Harry Potter fan who wants to know what's behind J. K. Rowling's inspiration and imagination Parents whose children are reading the Harry Potter books and who want to know more about what values the books teach Teachers and students who want to better understand the literary elements in Rowling's fiction-as well as the frequently overlooked theological references in her books Whether you love Harry or hate him, you'll find Looking for God in Harry Potter to be fascinating, thought-provoking reading. "You and I have need of the strongest spells that can be found to wake us from the evil enchantment of worldliness." C. S. Lewis
-Publisher

For the latest edition of this book that covers all 7 Harry Potter novels, see How Harry Cast His Spell.
John Granger, a Christian, a teacher of classic literature, and a father of seven children, explores the surprising reasons J. K. Rowling's books are so popular and examines what the author believes are strong Christian themes throughout the Harry Potter books. Granger helps readers understand the classic literary devices used in the Potter books and contends that Rowling is writing in the tradition of Tolkien and C. S. Lewis. Are they just a good read, or do they nourish the soul as well?

-Publisher

PRODUCT DETAIL
  • Catalogue Code 244485
  • Product Code 1414306342
  • EAN 9781414306346
  • UPC 031809106341
  • Pages 256
  • Department General Books
  • Category Christian Living
  • Sub-Category General
  • Publisher Tyndale House
  • Publication Date Feb 2006
  • Dimensions 209 x 139 x 15mm
  • Weight 0.290kg

John Granger

John Granger is a teacher of classic literature and much-interviewed expert on Harry Potter. His self-published book on Potter received critical praise from such notables as John Warwick Montgomery, considered by many to be our generation's most important apologist for biblical Christianity. Granger lives with his wife and seven children in Port Townsend, Washington.

Bestsellers in Christian Living

Bestseller
Enjoying God: Experience the Power and Love of God in Everyday Life Paperback
$14.99
$14.99
in stock
New Arrival
Defined: Who God Says You Are Hardback
$26.99
$26.99
in stock
Battlefield of the Mind (Joyce Meyer Spiritual Growth Series) Mass Market
$14.99
$14.99
in stock
Crazy Love Paperback
Crazy Love
Paperback
(20)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$19.99
$19.99
in stock
Emotionally Healthy Spirituality Paperback
Emotionally Healthy Spirituality
Paperback
(3)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$24.99
$24.99
in stock
The Freedom of Self-Forgetfulness: The Path to True Christian Joy Booklet
$8.99
$8.99
in stock