Our stores are still open, see our trading hours here
Our stores are still open, see our trading hours here

Mask of the Wolf Boy (#28 in Trailblazer Series)

Paperback|Mar 1999
Product Rating: 0


144 Pages

Out of Print

Free Shipping
for orders over $99.

144 Pages

In Mask of the Wolf Boy, a Chinese boy named Fu-Lin is badly injured when he falls down a concealed hole into a wolf den. The startled wolves attack and severely injure him, badly disfiguring his face. While in the hospital, Fu-Lin learns about Jesus from Jonathan and Rosiland Goforth, who later give him a job as an errand boy. But with the beginning of the Boxer Rebellion, the Goforths are forced to leave their home and flee south to avoid the Empress Dowager's order to "kill all foreigners." You will be unable to put the book down as the Goforths, with Fu-Lin in tow, attempt to make it to safety alive.

A Trailblazer Book. Fu-lin is a Chinese boy who learns about Jesus when he meets Jonathan and Rosalind Goforth and becomes their errand boy. But with the beginning of the Boxer Rebellion, will they escape to safety?


Dave Jackson

Dave Jackson is coauthor, with his wife, Neta, of the award-winning Trailblazer Books and the Hero Tales series, as well as No Random Act, the story behind the 1999 murder of Coach Ricky Byrdsong. Dave holds a degree in journalism from Judson College and has a prolific writing career, including books on racial reconciliation and ministry to kids in gangs. Dave and Neta are members of Chicago Tabernacle, a multiracial congregation and daughter church of the Brooklyn Tabernacle. They live in Evanston, Illinois.

Neta Jackson

As a husband/wife writing team, Neta and Dave Jackson are the authors or co-authors of about 100 books. In addition to writing several books about Christian community, the Jacksons have co-authored numerous books with expert resource people on a variety of topics from racial reconciliation to medical ethics to ministry to kids in gangs. But over the years the Jacksons have especially enjoyed writing for children and young people. This includes their award-winning Trailblazer series, historical fiction about great Christian heroes and heroines for young people ages 8-12, and the four-volume Hero Tales: A Family Treasury of True Stories from the Lives of Great Christians Great Christians.- Publisher.

Bestsellers in Confident Readers (Age 8-12)