Our Blackburn, West Ryde, Penrith and selected QLD stores are temporarily closed. See our trading hours
FREE SHIPPING FOR AUSTRALIAN WEB ORDERS OVER $99
WISHLISTS
Our Blackburn, West Ryde, Penrith and selected QLD stores are temporarily closed. See our trading hours

Meeting of Religions and the Trinity

Paperback|Jun 2000
Product Rating: 0

$127.59

One of the most discussed topics of our time is Christianity's relation to other religions. In this important new book, one of Britain's leading contemporary theologians develops a sharp and penetrating critique of the pluralist position. In the tradition of...


Supplier is out of stock indefinitely
Unavailable

Free Shipping
for orders over $99.

You May Also Like

The Trinity: Global Perspectives Paperback
$65.00
$65.00
in stock
Delighting in the Trinity Paperback
Delighting in the Trinity
Paperback
(2)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$25.99
$25.99
in stock
eBook
The Trinity, Practically Speaking eBook
$17.30
$17.30
in stock
eBook
Delighting in the Trinity eBook
$17.30
$17.30
in stock
eBook
God the Trinity eBook
$29.26
$29.26
in stock
eBook
Traces of the Trinity eBook
$19.65
$19.65
in stock
eBook
The Forgotten Trinity eBook
$16.76
$16.76
in stock
eBook
The Holy Trinity eBook
$23.13
$23.13
in stock
An Introduction to the Trinity Paperback
$52.00
$52.00
in stock
God the Trinity: Biblical Portraits Paperback
$44.99
$44.99
in stock


One of the most discussed topics of our time is Christianity's relation to other religions. In this important new book, one of Britain's leading contemporary theologians develops a sharp and penetrating critique of the pluralist position. In the tradition of Alasdair MacIntyre and John Milbank, D'Costa shows that too often it masks a secularizing agenda, traceable to the worstapects of Enlightenment modernity.Even by its own criteria, pluralism does not succeed. D'Costa demonstrates this by exploring the 'meeting of the religions' in itsleading exponents from Christianity, Judaism, Hinduism and Buddhism. He discovers the influence of Western modernist thought or else a veiled exclusivism not only in Hick, Knitter, Cohn-Sherbok and Panikkar, but even in Radhakrishnan and the Dalai Lama. He then goes on to establish an alternative Trinitarian approach to interreligious prayer and tolerance, drawing on recent discussions of otherreligions as 'vehicles of salvation'. The final section of the book represents the first major systematic theological study of interfaithprayer.

-Publisher

PRODUCT DETAIL

Bestsellers in Theology

The Holy Trinity: In Scripture, History, Theology, and Worship Paperback
$44.99
$44.99
in stock
Australian Author
The Everlasting God (2009) Paperback
$18.99
$18.99
in stock
eBook
Delighting in the Trinity eBook
$17.30
$17.30
in stock
Delighting in the Trinity: Why the Father, Son and Spirit Are Good News Paperback
$14.99
$14.99
in stock
Delighting in the Trinity Paperback
Delighting in the Trinity
Paperback
(2)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$25.99
$25.99
in stock
Nature's Case For God: A Brief Biblical Argument Paperback
$17.99
$17.99
in stock