FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS OVER $99.
WISHLISTS

Of Fire and Lions

Paperback|Mar 2019
Product Rating: 0

$22.99

:The Old Testament book of Daniel comes to life in this novel for readers of Lynn Austin's Chronicles of the Kings series or Francine Rivers' Mark of the Lion series. Survival. A Hebrew girl first tasted it when she...


Available Now.
25+ Available

Expected to ship tomorrow from Australia.

Free Shipping
for orders over $99.

You may also like

The Pharaoh's Daughter (Treasures Of The Nile Series) Paperback
$22.99
$22.99
in stock
Miriam (Treasures Of The Nile Series) Paperback
Miriam (Treasures Of The Nile Series)
Paperback
(1)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$22.99
$22.99
in stock
Harvest of Rubies Paperback
Harvest of Rubies
Paperback
(6)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$22.99
$22.99
in stock
Pearl in the Sand Paperback
Pearl in the Sand
Paperback
(6)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$22.99
$22.99
in stock
Australian Author
My Seventh Monsoon Paperback
My Seventh Monsoon
Paperback
(3)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$19.99
$19.99
in stock
Little Sweet Pea, God Loves You Hardback
$19.99
$19.99
in stock
It's Okay Not to Be Okay: Moving Forward One Day At a Time Paperback
$19.99
$19.99
in stock
Harvest of Gold (Sequel To Harvest Of Rubies) Paperback
$19.99
$19.99
in stock
Australian Author
No Ordinary View Paperback
No Ordinary View
Paperback
(1)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$17.99
$17.99
in stock

:The Old Testament book of Daniel comes to life in this novel for readers of Lynn Austin's Chronicles of the Kings series or Francine Rivers' Mark of the Lion series.

Survival. A Hebrew girl first tasted it when she escaped death nearly seventy years ago as the Babylonians ransacked Jerusalem and took their finest as captives. She thought she'd perfected in the many years amongst the Magoi and the idol worshippers, pretending with all the others in King Nebuchadnezzar's court. Now, as Daniel's wife and a septuagenarian matriarch, Belili thinks she's safe and she can live out her days in Babylon without fear-until the night Daniel is escorted to Belshazzar's palace to interpret mysterious handwriting on a wall. The Persian Army invades, and Bellili's tightly-wound secrets unfurl with the arrival of the conquering army. What will the reign of Darius mean for Daniel, a man who prays to Yahweh alone?

Ultimately, Yahweh's sovereign hand guides Jerusalem's captives, and the frightened Hebrew girl is transformed into a confident woman, who realizes her need of the God who conquers both fire and lions.

-Publisher

PRODUCT DETAIL
  • Catalogue Code 516043
  • Product Code 9780735291867
  • ISBN 0735291861
  • EAN 9780735291867
  • Pages 400
  • Department General Books
  • Category Fiction
  • Sub-Category General
  • Publisher Waterbrook Press
  • Publication Date Mar 2019
  • Sales Rank 4655
  • Dimensions 210 x 140 x 33mm
  • Weight 0.351kg

Mesu Andrews

Mesu Andrews is the author of "Love Amid the Ashes" and "Love's Sacred Song". She is an active speaker who has devoted herself to passionate and intense study of Scripture. Harnessing her deep understanding and love for God's Word, Andrews brings the biblical world vividly alive for her readers. She lives in Washington. A

Bestsellers in Fiction

The Sea Before Us (#01 in Sunrise At Normandy Series) Paperback
$19.99
$19.99
in stock
Overcomer Paperback
$21.24
$24.99
$21.24
$24.99
in stock
The Path (#01 in Fire On The Mountain Series) Paperback
$30.99
$30.99
in stock
Phoebe Pb (Smaller)
Phoebe
Pb (Smaller)
No rating
$24.99
$24.99
in stock
So You Don't Want to Go to Church Anymore Paperback
$20.99
$20.99
in stock
A Lineage of Grace (Special Edition) Hardback
$29.99
$29.99
in stock
eBook
Oceans Apart eBook
$7.99
$7.99
in stock
Legacy of Mercy Paperback
Legacy of Mercy
Paperback
(2)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$19.99
$19.99
in stock
The Timepiece Paperback
The Timepiece
Paperback
(1)Rated 3 stars out of 5
$22.94
$26.99
$22.94
$26.99
in stock
Shades of Light Paperback
Shades of Light
Paperback
(1)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$22.94
$26.99
$22.94
$26.99
in stock