Our stores are still open, see our trading hours here
FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS OVER $99.
WISHLISTS
Our stores are still open, see our trading hours here

Ours For a Season

Paperback|Sep 2018
Product Rating: 0

$22.99

:An Old Order Mennonite couple's vows and beliefs are challenged in this stirring contemporary novel for fans of Cindy Woodsmall or Shelley Shepherd Gray. Anthony and Marty Hirschler are part of an Old Order Mennonite community in Pine...


Available in other Formats
eBook - $13.92

Available Now.
50+ Available

Expected to ship on Monday from Australia.

Free Shipping
for orders over $99.

You may also like

The Christmas Remedy: An Amish Christmas Romance Hardback
$21.99
$21.99
in stock
As the Tide Comes in Paperback
$22.99
$22.99
in stock
eBook
Ours For a Season eBook
$13.92
$13.92
in stock
What Once Was Lost Paperback
What Once Was Lost
Paperback
(1)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$21.99
$21.99
in stock
Grace and the Preacher Paperback
Grace and the Preacher
Paperback
(2)Rated 4 stars out of 5
$21.99
$21.99
in stock
Beneath a Prairie Moon Paperback
Beneath a Prairie Moon
Paperback
(3)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$21.99
$21.99
in stock
Room For Hope Paperback
Room For Hope
Paperback
(2)Rated 4 stars out of 5
$19.99
$19.99
in stock
eBook
Beginnings (#02 in Sommerfeld Trilogy Series) eBook
$5.32
$5.32
in stock
The Winnowing Season (#02 in Amish Vines And Orchards Series) Paperback
$23.99
$23.99
in stock

:An Old Order Mennonite couple's vows and beliefs are challenged in this stirring contemporary novel for fans of Cindy Woodsmall or Shelley Shepherd Gray.

Anthony and Marty Hirschler are part of an Old Order Mennonite community in Pine Hill, Indiana. The couple has grown apart since a doctor confirmed they would never have children. Marty longs to escape the tight-knit area where large families are valued, and the opportunity to do so arises when her childhood friend, Brooke Spalding, resurfaces with the wild idea of rebuilding a ghost town into a resort community. Brooke hires Anthony to help with the construction, drawing the Hirschlers away from Indiana and into her plan, and then finds herself diagnosed with cancer. Moral complications with Brooke's vision for a casino as part of the resort and the discovery of a runaway teenager hiding on the property open up a world neither the Hirschlers nor Brooke had considered before. Will they be able to overcome their challenges and differences to help the ones among them hurting the most?

-Publisher

PRODUCT DETAIL
  • Catalogue Code 513448
  • Product Code 9780735290082
  • ISBN 0735290083
  • EAN 9780735290082
  • Pages 352
  • Department General Books
  • Category Fiction
  • Sub-Category Romance
  • Publisher Waterbrook Press
  • Publication Date Sep 2018
  • Sales Rank 23910
  • Dimensions 209 x 139 x 22mm
  • Weight 0.333kg

Kim Vogel Sawyer

Bestselling, award-winning author Kim Vogel Sawyer wears many hats besides 'writer.' As a wife, mother, grandmother, and active participant in her church, her life is happily full. But Kim's passion lies in writing stories of hope that encourage her readers to place their lives in God's capable hands. An active speaking ministry assists her with her desire. Kim and her husband make their home on the beautiful plains of Kansas, the setting for many of Kim's novels.

:
1


Pine Hill, Indiana


Marty Krieger Hirschler


Marty followed her husband to the front door, keeping enough distance between them to prevent bumping her knee against the bulky suitcase that hung from his hand. Anthony gripped the battered case&'s handle hard. Angrily hard. So hard the tendons stood out on the back of his hand. She stared at the discernible ridges and wished his angst were for the same reason as hers.


The carved front door&-one of Anthony&'s woodshop projects&-stood open, but the screen door sat firmly in its frame, the little hook latch secured to prevent the seemingly endless Indiana wind from bouncing the door against the casing. When Marty was a child and let the screen door smack into place, Mother always scolded, and Marty had determined early she wouldn&'t yell at her children for letting the screen door smack. Not that she&'d had the chance to honor the vow.


Anthony unlatched the hook with a flick of his finger and put his palm against the door&'s frame, but then he stood frozen, gazing outward. A question hovered on her lips&-Have you changed your mind about going? She tried to swallow the knot in her throat, but it r

Bestsellers in Fiction

Reunited With the Rancher (Mercy Ranch) (Love Inspired Series) Mass Market
$10.99
$10.99
in stock
A Man For Honor (The Amish Matchmaker) (Love Inspired Series) Mass Market
$9.99
$9.99
in stock
The Fifth Avenue Story Society Paperback
The Fifth Avenue Story Society
Paperback
(1)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$24.99
$24.99
in stock
New Arrival
Starfish Pier (Hope Harbor Series) Paperback
Starfish Pier (Hope Harbor Series)
Paperback
(2)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$24.99
$24.99
in stock
Woman of Sunlight (#02 in Brides Of Hope Mountain Series) Paperback
$22.99
$22.99
in stock
eBook
With You Always (#01 in Orphan Train Series) eBook
$0.99
$0.99
in stock
The Masterpiece Paperback
The Masterpiece
Paperback
(16)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$22.99
$22.99
in stock
The Firefighter's Twins (Love Inspired Series) Mass Market
$5.00
$5.00
in stock