Our stores are still open, see our trading hours here.
FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS OVER $99.
WISHLISTS
Our stores are still open, see our trading hours here.
eBook

Ours For a Season

eBook|Sep 2018
Product Rating: 0

$17.32

An Old Order Mennonite couple's vows and beliefs are challenged in this stirring contemporary novel for fans of Cindy Woodsmall or Shelley Shepherd Gray. Anthony and Marty Hirschler are part of an Old Order Mennonite community in Pine Hill,...


Available in other Formats
Paperback - $22.99

Available for immediate download.

Read using our free app on your tablet or mobile!

Free Shipping
for orders over $99.

You may also like

Ours For a Season Paperback
$22.99
$22.99
in stock
eBook
What Once Was Lost eBook
What Once Was Lost
eBook
(1)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$19.39
$19.39
in stock
eBook
When Love Returns eBook
$18.84
$18.84
in stock
eBook
Room For Hope eBook
$17.32
$17.32
in stock
eBook
Guide Me Home eBook
$12.74
$12.74
in stock
eBook
Grace and the Preacher eBook
Grace and the Preacher
eBook
(1)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$9.68
$9.68
in stock
eBook
Beneath a Prairie Moon eBook
$11.20
$11.20
in stock
eBook
Beginnings (#02 in Sommerfeld Trilogy Series) eBook
$5.80
$5.80
in stock
eBook
The Christmas Remedy eBook
$12.74
$12.74
in stock
eBook
When Mercy Rains eBook
$15.79
$15.79
in stock

An Old Order Mennonite couple's vows and beliefs are challenged in this stirring contemporary novel for fans of Cindy Woodsmall or Shelley Shepherd Gray.

Anthony and Marty Hirschler are part of an Old Order Mennonite community in Pine Hill, Indiana. The couple has grown apart since a doctor confirmed they would never have children. Marty longs to escape the tight-knit area where large families are valued, and the opportunity to do so arises when her childhood friend, Brooke Spalding, resurfaces with the wild idea of rebuilding a ghost town into a resort community. Brooke hires Anthony to help with the construction, drawing the Hirschlers away from Indiana and into her plan, and then finds herself diagnosed with cancer. Moral complications with Brooke's vision for a casino as part of the resort and the discovery of a runaway teenager hiding on the property open up a world neither the Hirschlers nor Brooke had considered before. Will they be able to overcome their challenges and differences to help the ones among them hurting the most?

-Publisher

PRODUCT DETAIL
  • Catalogue Code 523954
  • Product Code 9780735290112
  • ISBN 0735290113
  • EAN 9780735290112
  • Department General Books
  • Category Fiction
  • Sub-Category Romance
  • Publisher Penguin Random House
  • Publication Date Sep 2018
  • Sales Rank 54651
  • DRM Adobe
  • Printable No
  • Size 3.12 MB (EPUB)

Kim Vogel Sawyer

Bestselling, award-winning author Kim Vogel Sawyer wears many hats besides 'writer.' As a wife, mother, grandmother, and active participant in her church, her life is happily full. But Kim's passion lies in writing stories of hope that encourage her readers to place their lives in God's capable hands. An active speaking ministry assists her with her desire. Kim and her husband make their home on the beautiful plains of Kansas, the setting for many of Kim's novels.

An Old Order Mennonite couple's vows and beliefs are challenged in this stirring contemporary novel for fans of Cindy Woodsmall or Shelley Shepherd Gray.

Anthony and Marty Hirschler are part of an Old Order Mennonite community in Pine Hill, Indiana. The couple has grown apart since a doctor confirmed they would never have children. Marty longs to escape the tight-knit area where large families are valued, and the opportunity to do so arises when her childhood friend, Brooke Spalding, resurfaces with the wild idea of rebuilding a ghost town into a resort community. Brooke hires Anthony to help with the construction, drawing the Hirschlers away from Indiana and into her plan, and then finds herself diagnosed with cancer. Moral complications with Brooke's vision for a casino as part of the resort and the discovery of a runaway teenager hiding on the property open up a world neither the Hirschlers nor Brooke had considered before. Will they be able to overcome their challenges and differences to help the ones among them hurting the most?

Bestsellers in Fiction

eBook
Where the Wild Rose Blooms (#01 in Rocky Mountain Memories Series) eBook
$2.99
$2.99
in stock
Australian Author
A Hero For Miss Hatherleigh (Regency Brides: Daughters Of Aynsley Series) Paperback
$22.99
$22.99
in stock
eBook
To Know Her By Name (#03 in Rocky Mountain Memories Series) eBook
$1.99
$1.99
in stock
Love Comes Softly (#01 in Love Comes Softly Series) Paperback
$22.99
$22.99
in stock
On Wings of Devotion (#02 in The Codebreakers Series) Paperback
$18.99
$18.99
in stock
Australian Author
Misleading Miss Verity (Regency Brides: Daughters Of Aynsley Series) Paperback
$22.99
$22.99
in stock
The Innkeeper of Ivy Hill (#01 in Tales From Ivy Hill Series) Paperback
$22.99
$22.99
in stock
New Arrival
The Fifth Avenue Story Society Paperback
$24.99
$24.99
in stock