All stores are open, see our trading hours
FREE SHIPPING FOR AUSTRALIAN WEB ORDERS OVER $99
WISHLISTS
All stores are open, see our trading hours
eBook

Searching For God Knows What

eBook|May 2010
Product Rating: 3(1)

$11.99

In Searching for God Knows What , best-selling author Donald Miller invites you to reconnect with a faith worth believing. With humor, intelligence, and his trademark writing style, he shows that relationship is God s way of leading us...


Available in other Formats
Paperback - $26.99

Instant download

Expected to ship within 4 hours from Australia.

Read using our free app on your tablet or mobile!

Free Shipping
for orders over $99.

You May Also Like

Searching For God Knows What Paperback
Searching For God Knows What
Paperback
(1)Rated 3 stars out of 5
$26.99
$26.99
in stock
eBook
Blue Like Jazz (Limited Movie Edition) eBook
$11.99
$11.99
in stock
eBook
Blue Like Jazz eBook
$11.99
$11.99
in stock
Blue Like Jazz: Nonreligious Thoughts on Christian Spirituality Paperback
$24.99
$24.99
in stock
eBook
Soul Searching eBook
$11.15
$11.15
in stock
eBook
What is God Waiting For? eBook
$14.36
$14.36
in stock
eBook
Seeing What is Sacred eBook
$11.99
$11.99
in stock
eBook
Searching For Home eBook
$19.01
$19.01
in stock
eBook
Know Your Why: Finding and Fulfilling Your Calling in Life eBook
$13.99
$13.99
in stock


In Searching for God Knows What, best-selling author Donald Miller invites you to reconnect with a faith worth believing. With humor, intelligence, and his trademark writing style, he shows that relationship is God s way of leading us to redemption. And our need for redemption drives us to relationship with God. Being a Christian, Miller writes, is more like falling in love than understanding a series of ideas.


Maybe you are a Christian wondering what faith you signed up for. Or maybe you don t believe anything and are daring someone anyone to show you a genuine example of authentic faith. Somewhere beyond the self-help formulas, fancy marketing, and easy promises there is a life-changing experience with God waiting. Searching for God Knows What weaves together beautiful stories and fresh perspectives on the Bible to show one man s journey to find it.


Like a shaken snow globe, Donald Miller s newest collection of essays creates a swirl of ideas about the Christian life that eventually crystallize into a lovely landscape ... [He] is one of the evangelical book market s most creative writers. Christianity Today


If you have felt that Jesus is someone you respect and admire but Christianity is something that repels you Searching for God Knows What will give you hope that you still can follow Jesus and be part of a church without the trappings of organized religion. Dan Kimball Author of The Emerging Church and Pastor of Vintage Faith Church, Santa Cruz, CA


For fans of Blue Like Jazz, I doubt you will be disappointed. Donald Miller writes with the wit and vulnerability that you expect. He perfectly illustrates important themes in a genuine and humorous manner ... For those who would be reading Miller for the first time, this would be a great start. Relevant




-Publisher

PRODUCT DETAIL

Donald Miller

Donald Miller grew up in Houston, TX. Leaving home at the age of 21, he traveled across the country until he ran out of money in Portland, OR, where he lives today.
In 2002, after having audited classes at Reed College, Don wrote Blue Like Jazz, which would slowly become a NY Times bestseller. In 2004 Don released Searching For God Knows What, a book about how the Gospel of Jesus explains the human personality. In 2005 he released Through Painted Deserts, the story of his and a friend's road trip across the country. Recently he has released A Million Miles in a Thousand Years: What I Learned While Editing My Life


A sought-after speaker, Don has delivered lectures to a wide range of audiences, including the Women of Faith Conference, the Veritas Forum at Harvard University, and the Veritas Forum at Cal Poly. In 2008 Don was asked to deliver the closing prayer on Monday night at the Democratic National Convention in Denver, CO.
-Editorial Review.

Bestsellers in Spiritual Growth

eBook
Invitation to a Journey eBook
$16.73
$16.73
in stock
Love Does: Discover a Secretly Incredible Life in An Ordinary World Paperback
$14.99
$19.99
$14.99
$19.99
in stock
Invitation to a Journey (Expanded) Paperback
$28.99
$28.99
in stock
Eat Your Way to Life and Health: Unlock the Power of the Holy Communion Paperback
$27.99
$27.99
in stock
Australian Author
From Here to Eternity: Assurance in the Face of Sin and Suffering, Lessons From Romans 8 Paperback
$18.99
$18.99
in stock
Spiritual Disciplines Handbook (& Expanded Edition) Paperback
$34.99
$34.99
in stock