Stores are open (exc. Blackburn), see our trading hours
FREE SHIPPING FOR WEB ORDERS OVER $99.
WISHLISTS
Stores are open (exc. Blackburn), see our trading hours
eBook

So Shines the Night

eBook|Mar 2013
Product Rating: 5(2)

$11.99

So Shines the Night follows a young woman's journey to ancient Ephesus, a city bound in sorcery and teetering on the brink of anarchy. Daria's past is one of danger and tragedy. She manages to escape and finds...


Available in other Formats
Paperback - $26.99

Available for immediate download.

Read using our free app on your tablet or mobile!

Free Shipping
for orders over $99.

You may also like

So Shines the Night Paperback
So Shines the Night
Paperback
(2)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$26.99
$26.99
in stock
eBook
The Queen's Handmaid eBook
$11.99
$11.99
in stock
eBook
Keeper of the Flame eBook
$11.99
$11.99
in stock
The Queen's Handmaid Paperback
$27.99
$27.99
in stock
eBook
Pyramid of Secrets eBook
$8.99
$8.99
in stock
eBook
What Blooms From Dust eBook
$12.99
$12.99
in stock
eBook
The Girl From the Train eBook
$11.99
$11.99
in stock
eBook
The Solace of Water eBook
$11.99
$11.99
in stock
eBook
Child of the River eBook
$11.99
$11.99
in stock


So Shines the Night follows a young woman's journey to ancient Ephesus, a city bound in sorcery and teetering on the brink of anarchy.


Daria's past is one of danger and tragedy. She manages to escape and finds respite in the beautiful city of Ephesus, a trading center on the Aegean coast. Serving as tutor to Lucas, the charming tradesman who rescued her, Daria is eager to move on with her life.


But the darkness she fled has caught up with her. A sect of murderous sorcerers is gaining power, and Daria unwittingly finds herself on their bad side.


Meanwhile, she encounters a strange group who call themselves followers of The Way-a group that further threatens the local equilibrium. When her life is endangered, Daria seeks refuge among these people. She's drawn to them and their leader, Paul, even as she grapples with their teachings.


Then Lucas is imprisoned, and Daria fears even Paul's God can't save him. But she stumbles upon a shocking secret that could change everything-if she survives long enough to reveal the truth.


"I love Tracy Higley's novels. Meticulously-researched, spell-bindingly written with luscious prose and compelling and complex characters, each one is a treasure. Higley knows her history, but more importantly, she knows just how to capture the struggles and questions of the human heart-yesterday and today." -Tosca Lee, New York Times bestselling author


"So Shines the Night is a mesmerizing novel that completely immersed me in the culture of early Ephesus. Higley's writing is gorgeous, and I loved the romantic plot. Highly recommended!" -Colleen Coble, USA TODAY bestselling author


"So Shines the Night will stir your imagination and touch your soul. Highly recommended!" -Marlo Schalesky, Christy Award-winning author

Historical, Biblical fiction with elements of mystery and inspiration Includes Discussion Questions Great for fans of Tessa Afshar, Connilyn Cossette, Mesu Andrews, and Francine Rivers

-Publisher

PRODUCT DETAIL
  • Catalogue Code 374069
  • Product Code 9781401686833
  • ISBN 1401686834
  • EAN 9781401686833
  • Department General Books
  • Category Fiction
  • Sub-Category General
  • Publisher Thomas Nelson Publishers
  • Publication Date Mar 2013
  • Sales Rank 66906
  • DRM Adobe
  • Printable No
  • Size 1.01 MB (EPUB)

Tracy Higley

TRACY HIGLEY started her first novel at the age of eight and has been hooked on writing ever since. She chased down a graduate degree in Ancient History to help bring readers more of what they love about her books: adventure that transports readers into the heart of the stories she tells, sweeping them into the smells, sights, and sounds of the ancient world. She has authored thirteen novels, including "The Queen's Handmaid" and "Awakening", and has traveled through Greece, Israel, Turkey, Egypt, Jordan and Italy, bringing back for her readers all the history and culture her head could hold. S

Bestsellers in Fiction

If I Were You: A Novel Paperback
If I Were You: A Novel
Paperback
(1)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$24.99
$24.99
in stock
eBook
Divine eBook
Divine
eBook
No rating
$1.99
$1.99
in stock
5in1: A Lineage of Grace Paperback
5in1: A Lineage of Grace
Paperback
(20)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$24.99
$24.99
in stock
Thief of Corinth Paperback
Thief of Corinth
Paperback
(3)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$17.59
$21.99
$17.59
$21.99
in stock
Mark of the Lion Gift Collection (Mark Of The Lion Series) Paperback
$43.99
$54.99
$43.99
$54.99
in stock
Daughter of Cana (#01 in Jerusalem Road Series) Paperback
$21.99
$21.99
in stock
Unyielding Hope (#01 in When Hope Calls Series) Paperback
$27.99
$27.99
in stock
Redeeming Love Paperback
Redeeming Love
Paperback
(31)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$21.99
$21.99
in stock
5in1: Sons of Encouragement Paperback
5in1: Sons of Encouragement
Paperback
(4)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$24.99
$24.99
in stock