All stores are open, see our trading hours
FREE SHIPPING FOR WEB ORDERS OVER $99
WISHLISTS
All stores are open, see our trading hours
eBook

The Alternative

eBook|Jan 2019
Product Rating: 0

$12.99

"The Alternative is about thinking differently. Doing differently. Creating your own path. Taking paths of great resistance. And actually making a difference in the lives around us &... and in the world at large." -Caleb Stanley and Austin Dennis ...


Instant download

Read using our free app on your tablet or mobile!

Free Shipping
for orders over $99.

You May Also Like

Australian AuthoreBook
Stories For Teens (Teen Talk Series) eBook
$13.58
$13.58
in stock
eBook
The Warrior Within eBook
$14.14
$14.14
in stock
Australian Author
Stories For Teens (Teen Talk Series) Paperback
$17.99
$17.99
in stock
Anxiety: A Student's Guide to Anxiety (Track Series) Paperback
$6.99
$6.99
in stock
eBook
The Me I Want to Be (Teen Edition) eBook
$11.99
$11.99
in stock
Australian AuthoreBook
Teen Talk (Teen Talk Series) eBook
$12.84
$12.84
in stock
eBook
Frenemies eBook
$13.28
$13.28
in stock
eBook
Chiseled eBook
$12.36
$12.36
in stock


"The Alternative is about thinking differently. Doing differently. Creating your own path. Taking paths of great resistance. And actually making a difference in the lives around us &... and in the world at large." -Caleb Stanley and Austin Dennis


The Alternative: Awaken Your Dreams, Unite Your Community and Live in Hope focuses on the big issues in life: friendship, dating, anxiety, self-esteem, faith, and the future-to name a few. Caleb Stanley and Austin Dennis, cofounders of The Alternative nonprofit, bring together inspirational voices such as Jefferson Bethke, Luke Lezon, Chelsea Crockett, and more to tackle tough issues with honesty and humor.


Based on the core principles of The Alterative movement, Caleb and Austin inspire readers to awaken their dreams, to unite communities in today's tumultuous world, and to amplify hope in themselves and the people around them. In addition to advice and real-world anecdotes, this book is packed with mini-essays, Q& As, and devotions from today's best-known faith leaders.


This full-color ebook is perfect for fans of Do Hard Things and The 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens.


-Publisher

PRODUCT DETAIL
  • Catalogue Code 531788
  • Product Code 9780310765868
  • ISBN 0310765862
  • EAN 9780310765868
  • Department Children / Young Adults
  • Category Youth
  • Sub-Category Christ.liv/issues
  • Publisher Zondervan
  • Publication Date Jan 2019
  • Sales Rank 51314
  • DRM Adobe
  • Printable No
  • Size 9.11 MB (EPUB)

Caleb Stanley

Caleb Stanley is a cofounder of The Alternative, a young adult movement reaching thousands in Atlanta. Prior to The Alternative, Caleb served as a pastor in south Atlanta. Caleb is a dreamer--passionate about people, their story, and how it all plays into the big picture.

Austin McIver Dennis

Austin McIver Dennis is a homiletics scholar, an ordained Baptist minister, and a recent graduate from Duke Divinity School's ThD program.

John Luke Robertson

John Luke Robertson, the oldest son of Korie and Willie Robertson, has grown up on the hit reality television series Duck Dynasty .nbsp;Over 3 million viewers watched as John Luke married his beautiful bride, Mary Kate McEachern, in June of 2015. They currently attend Liberty University in Lynchburg, Virginia, where John Luke is doing his undergraduate work in camping and outdoor ministries. Growing up, John Luke spent his summers working at Camp Ch-Yo-Ca, a Christian youth camp his great-grandfather started in 1967, as well as doing various mission efforts around the world. His first business venture is the famous snow ball stand in front of the Duck Commander warehouse, called John Luke and Willie's Ice Cabin.nbsp;John Luke speaks at various events around the country sharing his passion for his faith and for living life to the fullest. He is also the author of a four-book juvenile fiction series, Be your Own Duck Commander , and writes on his blog youngandbeardless.com . You can follow him on Instagram @youngandbeardless and twitter @john316luke923.nbsp;

Bestsellers in Youth

The Case For a Creator (Student Edition) Paperback
$19.99
$19.99
in stock
Australian Author
The Frog and the Fish: Reflections on Work, Sex, Technology, Stuff, Truth, and Happiness Paperback
$19.99
$19.99
in stock
Do Hard Things: A Teenage Rebellion Against Low Expectations Paperback
$21.99
$21.99
in stock
Australian Author
Growing Up By the Book Paperback
Growing Up By the Book
Paperback
(1)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$16.99
$16.99
in stock
Australian Author
Stories For Teens (Teen Talk Series) Paperback
$17.99
$17.99
in stock
Guy's Guide to Four Battles Every Young Man Must Face Paperback
$19.99
$19.99
in stock
Disciplines of a Godly Young Man Hardback
$22.99
$22.99
in stock