All our stores are open. Trading hours may be subject to change.
FREE SHIPPING FOR AUSTRALIAN WEB ORDERS OVER $99
WISHLISTS
All our stores are open. Trading hours may be subject to change.
Australian AuthoreBook

The Captivating Lady Charlotte (#02 in Regency Brides: A Legacy Of Grace Series)

eBook
Product Rating: 4(9)

$11.24

Her heart is her own--but her hand in marriage is another matter Lady Charlotte Featherington is destined for great things on the marriage market. After all, as the beautiful daughter of a marquess, she should have her pick of...


Available in other Formats
Paperback - $19.99

Instant download

Expected to ship within 8 hours from Australia.

Read using our free app on your tablet or mobile!

Free Shipping
for orders over $99.

You May Also Like

Australian Author
The Dishonorable Miss Delancey (#03 in Regency Brides: A Legacy Of Grace Series) Paperback
$15.99
$19.99
$15.99
$19.99
in stock
Australian Author
Underestimating Miss Cecilia (#02 in Regency Brides: Daughters Of Aynsley Series) Paperback
$18.39
$22.99
$18.39
$22.99
in stock
Australian Author
The Elusive Miss Ellison (#01 in Regency Brides: A Legacy Of Grace Series) Paperback
$18.39
$22.99
$18.39
$22.99
in stock
New Arrival
Hearts and Goals (#04 in Original Six Series) Paperback
$26.39
$32.99
$26.39
$32.99
in stock
New Arrival
The Breakup Project (Original Six Series) Paperback
$27.99
$34.99
$27.99
$34.99
in stock
Australian Author
Winning Miss Winthrop (#01 in Regency Brides: A Promise Of Hope Series) Paperback
$18.39
$22.99
$18.39
$22.99
in stock
New Arrival
Checked Impressions (#03 in Original Six Series) Paperback
$26.39
$32.99
$26.39
$32.99
in stock
Australian AuthoreBook
A Hero For Miss Hatherleigh (#01 in Regency Brides: Daughters Of Aynsley Series) eBook
$11.48
$11.48
in stock
Australian Author
The Making of Mrs. Hale (#03 in Regency Brides: A Promise Of Hope Series) Paperback
$17.59
$21.99
$17.59
$21.99
in stock
Australian Author
Dusk's Darkest Shores (#01 in Regency Wallflowers Series) Paperback
$19.19
$23.99
$19.19
$23.99
in stock


Her heart is her own--but her hand in marriage is another matter

Lady Charlotte Featherington is destined for great things on the marriage market. After all, as the beautiful daughter of a marquess, she should have her pick of the eligible nobility when she debuts. She, however, has love at the top of her list of marriageable attributes. And her romantic heart falls hard for one particularly dashing, attentive suitor. Sadly for Charlotte, her noble father intends her betrothed to be someone far more dull.

William Hartwell may be a duke, but he knows he was Charlotte's father's pick, not the young lady's own choice. And the captivating Lady Charlotte does not strike him as a woman who will be wooed by his wealth or title. While she has captured his heart, he has no idea how to win hers in return--and the betrayal and scandal his first wife put him through makes it difficult for him to believe that love can ever be trusted. His only hope is that Charlotte's sense of responsibility will win out over her romantic notions.

Can a widowed duke and a romantically inclined lady negotiate a future and discover love beyond duty? Will they be able to find healing and hope from the legacy of grace?

Poignant and charming, this is another beautifully written, clean and wholesome Regency romance from Carolyn Miller in the tradition of Georgette Heyer and Julie Klassen. Fans of The Elusive Miss Ellison will meet compelling new characters--and a few old friends.

PRODUCT DETAIL
  • Catalogue Code 491533
  • Product Code 9780825487385
  • ISBN 0825487382
  • EAN 9780825487385
  • Department General Books
  • Category Fiction
  • Sub-Category Romance
  • Publisher Kregel Publications
  • Sales Rank 22661
  • DRM Free
  • Printable No
  • Size 1.16 MB (EPUB)

Carolyn Miller

Award-winning author Carolyn Miller lives in the beautiful Southern Highlands of New South Wales, Australia. She is married, with four gorgeous children, who all love to read (and write!).



A longtime lover of Regency romance, Carolyn's novels have won a number of Romance Writers of American (RWA) and American Christian Fiction Writers (ACFW) contests as well as the Australian Omega Christian Writers Award. She is a member of American Christian Fiction Writers and Australasian Christian Writers. Her favourite authors are classics like Jane Austen (of course!), Georgette Heyer, and Agatha Christie, but she also enjoys contemporary authors like Susan May Warren and Becky Wade.



Her stories are fun and witty, yet also deal with real issues, such as dealing with forgiveness, the nature of really loving versus 'true love', and other challenges we all face at different times.

Bestsellers in Fiction

eBook
The Long Road Home (#03 in Place Called Home Series) eBook
$0.99
$0.99
in stock
New Arrival
The Mozart Code Paperback
$24.79
$30.99
$24.79
$30.99
in stock
eBook
The Bride of Ivy Green (#03 in Tales From Ivy Hill Series) eBook
$3.99
$3.99
in stock
eBook
A Song For Silas (#02 in Place Called Home Series) eBook
$1.99
$1.99
in stock
Shadows of Swanford Abbey Paperback
Shadows of Swanford Abbey
Paperback
(1)Rated 4 stars out of 5
$19.99
$24.99
$19.99
$24.99
in stock
eBook
On a Summer Tide (#01 in Three Sisters Island Series) eBook
$1.99
$1.99
in stock
Australian Author
Miss Serena's Secret (#02 in Regency Brides: A Promise Of Hope Series) Paperback
$17.59
$21.99
$17.59
$21.99
in stock
An Amish Reunion: Four Amish Stories Paperback
$9.20
$22.99
$9.20
$22.99
in stock
The Lady's Mine Hardback
The Lady's Mine
Hardback
(1)Rated 4 stars out of 5
$29.59
$36.99
$29.59
$36.99
in stock