All stores are open, see our trading hours
FREE SHIPPING FOR WEB ORDERS OVER $99
WISHLISTS
All stores are open, see our trading hours
Australian AuthoreBook

The Captivating Lady Charlotte (#02 in Regency Brides: A Legacy Of Grace Series)

eBook
Product Rating: 4(7)

$10.24

Her heart is her own--but her hand in marriage is another matter Lady Charlotte Featherington is destined for great things on the marriage market. After all, as the beautiful daughter of a marquess, she should have her pick of...


Available in other Formats
Paperback - $19.99

Instant download

Read using our free app on your tablet or mobile!

Free Shipping
for orders over $99.

You May Also Like

Australian Author
Joy to the World: A Regency Christmas Collection (3 Books In 1) Paperback
$31.99
$31.99
in stock
Australian Author
The Elusive Miss Ellison (#01 in Regency Brides: A Legacy Of Grace Series) Paperback
$19.99
$19.99
in stock
Australian Author
A Hero For Miss Hatherleigh (Regency Brides: Daughters Of Aynsley Series) Paperback
$18.39
$22.99
$18.39
$22.99
in stock
Australian Author
Underestimating Miss Cecilia (Regency Brides: Daughters Of Aynsley Series) Paperback
$22.99
$22.99
in stock
Australian Author
The Dishonorable Miss Delancey (#03 in Regency Brides: A Legacy Of Grace Series) Paperback
$19.99
$19.99
in stock
Australian Author
Misleading Miss Verity (Regency Brides: Daughters Of Aynsley Series) Paperback
$24.99
$24.99
in stock
Australian Author
The Captivating Lady Charlotte (#02 in Regency Brides: A Legacy Of Grace Series) Paperback
$19.99
$19.99
in stock
Australian Author
Winning Miss Winthrop (#01 in Regency Brides: A Promise Of Hope Series) Paperback
$19.99
$19.99
in stock


Her heart is her own--but her hand in marriage is another matter

Lady Charlotte Featherington is destined for great things on the marriage market. After all, as the beautiful daughter of a marquess, she should have her pick of the eligible nobility when she debuts. She, however, has love at the top of her list of marriageable attributes. And her romantic heart falls hard for one particularly dashing, attentive suitor. Sadly for Charlotte, her noble father intends her betrothed to be someone far more dull.

William Hartwell may be a duke, but he knows he was Charlotte's father's pick, not the young lady's own choice. And the captivating Lady Charlotte does not strike him as a woman who will be wooed by his wealth or title. While she has captured his heart, he has no idea how to win hers in return--and the betrayal and scandal his first wife put him through makes it difficult for him to believe that love can ever be trusted. His only hope is that Charlotte's sense of responsibility will win out over her romantic notions.

Can a widowed duke and a romantically inclined lady negotiate a future and discover love beyond duty? Will they be able to find healing and hope from the legacy of grace?

Poignant and charming, this is another beautifully written, clean and wholesome Regency romance from Carolyn Miller in the tradition of Georgette Heyer and Julie Klassen. Fans of The Elusive Miss Ellison will meet compelling new characters--and a few old friends.


-Publisher

PRODUCT DETAIL
  • Catalogue Code 491533
  • Product Code 9780825487385
  • ISBN 0825487382
  • EAN 9780825487385
  • Department General Books
  • Category Fiction
  • Sub-Category Romance
  • Publisher Kregel Publications
  • Sales Rank 64189
  • DRM Free
  • Printable No
  • Size 1.16 MB (EPUB)

Carolyn Miller

Award-winning author Carolyn Miller lives in the beautiful Southern Highlands of New South Wales, Australia. She is married, with four gorgeous children, who all love to read (and write!).

A longtime lover of Regency romance, Carolyn's novels have won a number of Romance Writers of American (RWA) and American Christian Fiction Writers (ACFW) contests as well as the Australian Omega Christian Writers Award. She is a member of American Christian Fiction Writers and Australasian Christian Writers. Her favourite authors are classics like Jane Austen (of course!), Georgette Heyer, and Agatha Christie, but she also enjoys contemporary authors like Susan May Warren and Becky Wade.

Her stories are fun and witty, yet also deal with real issues, such as dealing with forgiveness, the nature of really loving versus 'true love', and other challenges we all face at different times.

Bestsellers in Fiction

The First Love Paperback
The First Love
Paperback
No rating
$5.00
$9.99
$5.00
$9.99
in stock
A Portrait of Loyalty (#03 in The Codebreakers Series) Paperback
$23.99
$23.99
in stock
eBook
The Hawk and the Jewel (#01 in Kensington Chronicles Series) eBook
$2.99
$2.99
in stock
New Arrival
Organized Backup - Luella Linley (#01 in Licensed To Meddle Series) Paperback
$24.99
$24.99
in stock
The Fifth Avenue Story Society Paperback
The Fifth Avenue Story Society
Paperback
(1)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$12.50
$24.99
$12.50
$24.99
in stock
Stay With Me (#01 in Misty River Romance Series) Paperback
$22.99
$22.99
in stock
The Stone Wall Paperback
The Stone Wall
Paperback
No rating
$19.99
$24.99
$19.99
$24.99
in stock
Her Secret Song (#03 in Brides Of Hope Mountain Series) Paperback
$22.99
$22.99
in stock
The Unexpected Champion (#03 in High Sierra Sweethearts Series) Paperback
$21.99
$21.99
in stock
The Masterpiece Paperback
The Masterpiece
Paperback
(18)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$18.39
$22.99
$18.39
$22.99
in stock