All stores are open. See our trading hours
FREE SHIPPING FOR AUSTRALIAN WEB ORDERS OVER $99
WISHLISTS
All stores are open. See our trading hours
eBook

The Christmas Candle

eBook|Oct 2013
Product Rating: 4(1)

$11.99

From New York Times bestselling author Max Lucado comes a timeless message that will warm your heart. "The Christmas Candle shines with a radiant insight. Written with Max Lucado's signature style of sincerity and spiritual perception, this story...


Available in other Formats
CD (Mp3) - $41.99
Hardback - $24.99
CD (7 Cds) - $55.00
eAudio Book - $11.71

Instant download

Expected to ship tomorrow from Australia.

Read using our free app on your tablet or mobile!

Free Shipping
for orders over $99.

You May Also Like

Luxury Soy Candle: Peaceful Soul Moroccan Cedar and Sage, 55+ Hours Burn Time (John 14:27) Homeware
$31.99
$39.99
$31.99
$39.99
in stock
Elanze Lantern: I Can Do All Things Through Christ Homeware
$67.99
$84.99
$67.99
$84.99
in stock
Candle Transfer: Baptism Cross, Dove, Shell and Water (8.5cm X 4cm) Church Supplies
$1.80
$2.25
$1.80
$2.25
in stock
eBook
Candle For a Corpse eBook
$5.90
$5.90
in stock
Candle: Baptism White With Baptism Transfer (Box Of 12) Church Supplies
$27.99
$34.99
$27.99
$34.99
in stock
Luxury Soy Candle: Thankful Heart Agave & Cacao, 55+ Burn Time, Triple Scented (1 Thes 5:18) Homeware
$31.99
$39.99
$31.99
$39.99
in stock
Candles in the Dark: Faith, Hope and Love in a Time of Pandemic Paperback
$15.99
$19.99
$15.99
$19.99
in stock
History of the Bible (Candle Classic Series) Paperback
$15.99
$19.99
$15.99
$19.99
in stock


From New York Times bestselling author Max Lucado comes a timeless message that will warm your heart.


"The Christmas Candle shines with a radiant insight. Written with Max Lucado's signature style of sincerity and spiritual perception, this story will warm the reader's heart with the wonders of God's love and mercy." -In the Library Reviews


Imagine a Victorian England village in the Cotswolds where very little out of the ordinary ever happens ... except at Christmas time.


This year, Edward Haddington, a lowly candle maker, is visited by a mysterious angel. That angel silently imparts a precious gift-a gift that's bungled and subsequently lost. The candle maker and his wife, Bea, struggle to find the gift.


And when they do, they have to make a difficult choice. Who among their community is most in need of a Christmas miracle?


Join inspirational author Max Lucado and experience anew the joy of Christmas.


"A powerful reminder of the true meaning of faith and community, The Christmas Candle is a welcome respite from the harried commercialism of the holiday season." -BookPage


"Fans of Charles Dickens and Jan Karon, you're in for treat! Max Lucado has penned a wholly original Christmas story complete with cobblestone streets, quirky characters, and a supernatural visit you'll never forget." -John C. Maxwell, New York Times bestselling author on The Christmas Candle


-Publisher

PRODUCT DETAIL
  • Catalogue Code 330130
  • Product Code 9781418587543
  • ISBN 1418587540
  • EAN 9781418587543
  • Pages 208
  • Department General Books
  • Category Fiction
  • Sub-Category General
  • Publisher Thomas Nelson Publishers
  • Publication Date Oct 2013
  • Sales Rank 69794
  • DRM Adobe
  • Printable No
  • Size 1.98 MB (EPUB)

Max Lucado

Max Lucado loves words - written, spoken - it does not matter. He loves to craft sentences that are memorable, inspiring and hopefully life-changing. In almost 25 years of writing, more than 65 million books filled with his words have been sold.

Max is the only author to have won three Christian Book of the Year awards - in 1999 for Just Like Jesus, in 1997 for In the Grip of Grace, and in 1995 for When God Whispers Your Name. In 2005, Reader's Digest magazine dubbed him 'America's Best Preacher' and in 2004, Christianity Today magazine called him 'America's Pastor.' The product line for 3:16 - The Numbers of Hope sold more than four million units worldwide, including one million units of the book of the same title (released in September 2007), making it the fastest selling Lucado product in his career.

His works have appeared on every major national bestseller list including Publishers Weekly, USA Today, The New York Times, Evangelical Christian Publishers Association, and Christian Booksellers Association. He has been featured in countless media outlets and national broadcasts.

Max's writings have been published in a wide array of formats including adult books, gift books, children's titles, Bibles, commentaries, calendars and devotionals. He is also the author/creator of Max Lucado's Hermie and Friends brand family, one of the most popular animated DVD series in the marketplace, with more than 5 million units sold to date. His words have also inspired a branded line of greeting cards and gift books for Hallmark/Dayspring that has sold more than 15 million copies since its 2001 debut.

Max Lucado is a Minister of Preaching at Oak Hills Church in San Antonio, where he has served since 1988. He has been married to Denalyn Preston Lucado since 1981, and they have three grown daughters - Jenna, Andrea and Sara and one son-in-law, Brett.

Birth Place: San Angelo, Texas
Graduate: Andrews High School, Andrews, Texas
Advanced Degrees:
BA Mass Communications, Abilene Christian University, Abilene, Texas
MA: Biblical and Related Studies, Abilene Christian University, Abilene, Texas
Positions Held:

Associate Minister, Central Church of Christ, Miami, Florida
Church Planning Missionary, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Currently serving as a Preaching Minister, Oak Hills Church, San Antonio, Texas

Teaching Ministry of Max Lucado
In 1991, Max Lucado was presented the idea of developing a radio broadcast that focused solely on Jesus Christ. As a result, the vision for UpWords Ministries was born. Since that time, 'UpWords, with Max Lucado' has changed from a 15 minute, daily feature to an inspirational one minute message. Today, UpWords is heard in over fourteen hundred radio markets around the world.

Along with the inspirational radio program, UpWords provides a comprehensive library of full-length CDs as well as many downloadable audio files of Max's weekly sermons delivered to his home church in San Antonio, Texas.

UpWords exists for the sole purpose of encouraging others to take one step closer to Jesus Christ. The staff of UpWords is prayerfully dedicated to this purpose and is constantly humbled to see God's hand at work.
- maxlucado.com

Bestsellers in Fiction

New Arrival
The Wish Book Christmas Hardback
$14.99
$19.99
$14.99
$19.99
in stock
New ArrivaleBook
Jewel of the Nile, eBook
Jewel of the Nile,
eBook
(1)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$1.99
$1.99
in stock
New Arrival
Once Upon a Wardrobe Paperback
$20.24
$26.99
$20.24
$26.99
in stock
Jewel of the Nile Paperback
Jewel of the Nile
Paperback
(1)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$18.74
$24.99
$18.74
$24.99
in stock
Hinds' Feet on High Places Mass Market
Hinds' Feet on High Places
Mass Market
(6)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$10.49
$13.99
$10.49
$13.99
in stock
Chasing Shadows Paperback
Chasing Shadows
Paperback
(1)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$20.24
$26.99
$20.24
$26.99
in stock
5in1: Sons of Encouragement Paperback
5in1: Sons of Encouragement
Paperback
(4)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$18.74
$24.99
$18.74
$24.99
in stock
5in1: A Lineage of Grace Paperback
5in1: A Lineage of Grace
Paperback
(23)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$18.74
$24.99
$18.74
$24.99
in stock
If I Were You: A Novel Paperback
If I Were You: A Novel
Paperback
(2)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$18.74
$24.99
$18.74
$24.99
in stock
Becoming Mrs. Lewis: The Improbable Love Story of Joy Davidman and C. S. Lewis Paperback
$17.24
$22.99
$17.24
$22.99
in stock