FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS OVER $99.






JOIN NOW
WISHLISTS

The Dog That Talked to God

Paperback|Mar 2012
Product Rating: 4(1)

$36.99

A wonderfully quirky, heart-breaking, heart-warming and thoughtprovoking story of a woman's dog who not only talks to her, he also talks to God.


Available in other Formats
eBook - $8.99

Order now to secure your copy when our stock arrives. eBook is Available.
0 Available. Expected to ship in 6 to 7 weeks from Australia.

Expected to ship in 6 to 7 weeks from Australia.

Free Shipping
for orders over $99.

You may also like

eBook
The Dog That Talked to God eBook
$8.99
$8.99
in stock
eBook
The Dog That Whispered eBook
$18.99
$18.99
in stock
eBook
The Cat That God Sent eBook
$8.99
$8.99
in stock
Conversations With Saint Bernard Paperback
$12.99
$12.99
in stock
eBook
Conversations With Saint Bernard eBook
$8.99
$8.99
in stock
On the Road to the Cross Paperback
$29.99
$29.99
in stock
The Narrow Path Paperback
The Narrow Path
Paperback
No rating
$26.99
$26.99
in stock
On a Ring and a Prayer (#01 in Jessie Stanton Novel Series) Paperback
$28.99
$28.99
in stock
eBook
God Bless Us Every One eBook
$17.29
$17.29
in stock
eBook
On the Road to the Cross eBook
$18.34
$18.34
in stock

A wonderfully quirky, heart-breaking, heart-warming and thoughtprovoking story of a woman's dog who not only talks to her, he also talks to God.
-Publisher

Recently widowed Mary Fassler buys a Miniature Schnauzer, Rufus, and her world is turned sideways in the midst of her grief.  It seems that Rufus speaks. And not just to her. He also talks to God.  


When Rufus begins sharing advice that could result in major changes, Mary gets the feeling the pooch might not be steering her in the right direction. Or, is she just afraid to take the leap and discover something she desperately needs? Only Rufus...and God...knows.


"Jim Kraus has written a funny, heartfelt novel in the tradition of Garth Stein and John Grogan. For a long time dogs have been man's best friend. It only made sense one would finally come along to save our souls." - Rob Stennett author, Homemade Haunting and The Almost True Story Of Ryan Fisher


"I loved this story. Quirky and unusual, this unique tale wove a spell around me and drew me in. It wasn't what I expected at all, and when I turned the last page, it left me wanting more." - Ane Mulligan, Sr. Editor of Novel Rocket

"The Dog That Talked to God is a moving and powerful read, inspirational long after the last page has been turned." - New York Journal of Books


-Publisher

PRODUCT DETAIL
  • Catalogue Code 343458
  • Product Code 9781426742569
  • ISBN 1426742568
  • EAN 9781426742569
  • Pages 320
  • Department General Books
  • Category Fiction
  • Sub-Category General
  • Publisher Abingdon Press
  • Publication Date Mar 2012
  • Sales Rank 70572
  • Dimensions 213 x 140 x 25mm
  • Weight 0.386kg

Jim Kraus

Kraus is Vice President of the Periodical Division at Tyndale House Publishers.

Bestsellers in Fiction

Australian Author
Grace in Strange Disguise (#01 in Grace Series) Paperback
$21.99
$21.99
in stock
Becoming Mrs. Lewis: The Improbable Love Story of Joy Davidman and C. S. Lewis Paperback
$22.99
$22.99
in stock
Redeeming Love Paperback
Redeeming Love
Paperback
(26)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$19.99
$19.99
in stock
Remember (#02 in Redemption Series) Paperback
$18.99
$18.99
in stock
An Extra Mile: A Story of Embracing God's Call (#04 in Sensible Shoes Series) Paperback
$24.99
$24.99
in stock
5in1: Sons of Encouragement Paperback
5in1: Sons of Encouragement
Paperback
(4)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$24.99
$24.99
in stock
Thief of Corinth Paperback
Thief of Corinth
Paperback
(3)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$21.99
$21.99
in stock
eBook
The Outcast eBook
$0.99
$0.99
in stock
5in1: A Lineage of Grace Paperback
5in1: A Lineage of Grace
Paperback
(19)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$24.99
$24.99
in stock
Hinds' Feet on High Places Mass Market
Hinds' Feet on High Places
Mass Market
(4)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$13.99
$13.99
in stock