All stores are open, see our trading hours
FREE SHIPPING FOR AUSTRALIAN WEB ORDERS OVER $99
WISHLISTS
All stores are open, see our trading hours
eBook

The Illusionist's Apprentice

eBook|Mar 2017
Product Rating: 4(1)

$11.99

Not all illusions happen on the stage. Wren Lockhart, apprentice to master illusionist Harry Houdini, uses life on a vaudeville stage to escape the pain of her past. She continues her career of illusion after her mentor's death,...


Available in other Formats
Paperback - $23.99

Instant download

Expected to ship within 5 hours from Australia.

Read using our free app on your tablet or mobile!

Free Shipping
for orders over $99.

You May Also Like

The Illusionist's Apprentice Paperback
The Illusionist's Apprentice
Paperback
(1)Rated 4 stars out of 5
$23.99
$23.99
in stock
eBook
In the Shadow of Croft Towers eBook
$11.99
$11.99
in stock
In the Shadow of Croft Towers Paperback
$21.99
$21.99
in stock
eBook
Destiny Junction eBook
$13.00
$13.00
in stock
Imperfect Justice (#02 in Hidden Justice Series) Paperback
$11.99
$11.99
in stock
eBook
Waking Hours (#01 in The East Salem Series) eBook
$11.99
$11.99
in stock
Imperfect Justice (#02 in Hidden Justice Series) Paperback
$23.99
$23.99
in stock
eBook
Imperfect Justice (#02 in Hidden Justice Series) eBook
$6.99
$6.99
in stock
eBook
Hostage in Havana (#01 in The Cuban Trilogy Series) eBook
$11.99
$11.99
in stock


Not all illusions happen on the stage.


Wren Lockhart, apprentice to master illusionist Harry Houdini, uses life on a vaudeville stage to


escape the pain of her past. She continues her career of illusion after her mentor's death, intent on burying her true identity.


But when a rival performer's act goes tragically wrong, the newly formed FBI calls on Wren to speak the truth-and reveal her real name to the world. She transfers her skills for misdirection from the stage to the back halls of vaudeville, as she finds herself the unlikely partner in the FBI's investigation. All the while Houdini's words echo in her mind: Whatever occurs, the crowd must believe it's what you meant to happen. She knows that if anyone digs too deep, secrets long kept hidden may find their way to the surface-and shatter her carefully controlled world.


Set during one of the richest, most vibrant eras in American history, this Jazz Age novel of illusion, suspense, and forgotten pasts is perfect for fans of The Magician's Lie, challenging all to find the underpinnings of faith on their own life's stage.


"Prepare to be amazed by The Illusionist's Apprentice." -Greer Macallister, bestselling author of The Magician's Lie and Girl in Disguise


-Publisher

PRODUCT DETAIL

Kristy Cambron

Kristy Cambron has been fascinated with the WWII era since hearing her grandfather's stories. She holds an Art History degree from Indiana University. Kristy writes WWII and Regency fiction and has placed first in the 2013 NTRWA Great Expectations and 2012 FCRW Beacon contests. She is a finalist in the 2013 Laurie contest. Kristy makes her home in Indiana with her husband and three football-loving sons. Twitter: @KCambronAuthor Facebook: Kristy-L-Cambron-Author

Bestsellers in Fiction

Acceptable Risk (#02 in Danger Never Sleeps Series) Paperback
$24.99
$24.99
in stock
The Shack Mass Market
The Shack
Mass Market
(10)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$15.99
$15.99
in stock
New ArrivaleBook
Three Missing Days (#03 in Pelican Harbor Series) eBook
$12.99
$12.99
in stock
eBook
Unspoken eBook
Unspoken
eBook
No rating
$14.84
$14.84
in stock
The Oracle: The Jubilean Mysteries Unveiled Paperback
$27.99
$27.99
in stock
Don't Look Back (#02 in Women Of Justice Series) Paperback
$24.99
$24.99
in stock
Vow of Justice (#04 in Blue Justice Series) Paperback
$24.99
$24.99
in stock
Too Close to Home (#01 in Women Of Justice Series) Paperback
$24.99
$24.99
in stock
One Little Lie (Pelican Harbor Series) Paperback
$24.99
$24.99
in stock
Leaving Lavender Tides (Lavender Tides Novella Series) Paperback
$14.99
$14.99
in stock