Stores are open (exc. Blackburn), see our trading hours
FREE SHIPPING FOR WEB ORDERS OVER $99.
WISHLISTS
Stores are open (exc. Blackburn), see our trading hours

The Memory Thief

Paperback|Apr 2020
Product Rating: 0

$17.99

: It's always a risk to play with memories, when you can't help but sink into a sea of others' wishes, hopes, and dreams … but if losing myself means saving my mother, isn't it worth it? In the...


Order now to secure your copy when our stock arrives.
0 Available. Expected to ship in 6 to 7 weeks from Australia.

Expected to ship in 6 to 7 weeks from Australia.

Free Shipping
for orders over $99.

You may also like

Within These Lines Paperback
$17.99
$17.99
in stock
Between Before and After Paperback
$16.99
$16.99
in stock
Tiger Queen Hardback
Tiger Queen
Hardback
No rating
$26.99
$26.99
in stock
A Touch of Gold Hardback
$15.99
$15.99
in stock
Pretty in Punxsutawney Paperback
$13.99
$13.99
in stock
Freaky in Fresno Hardback
$43.99
$43.99
in stock
New ArrivaleBook
Twin Daggers eBook
$12.99
$12.99
in stock
New Arrival
Kingdom Above the Cloud (#01 in Tales From Adia Series) Paperback
$32.99
$32.99
in stock
No Place Like Here Paperback
No Place Like Here
Paperback
(1)Rated 4 stars out of 5
$17.99
$17.99
in stock
Between Before and After Hardback
$19.99
$19.99
in stock

:
It's always a risk to play with memories, when you can't help but sink into a sea of others' wishes, hopes, and dreams … but if losing myself means saving my mother, isn't it worth it?


In the city of Craewick, memories reign. The power-obsessed ruler of the city, Madame, has cultivated a society in which memories are currency, citizens are divided by ability, and Gifted individuals can take memories from others through touch as they please.


Seventeen-year-old Etta Lark is desperate to live outside of the corrupt culture, but she grapples with the guilt of an accident that has left her mother bedridden in the city's asylum. When Madame threatens to put her mother up for auction, a Craewick practice in which a "criminal's" memories are sold to the highest bidder before being killed, Etta will do whatever it takes to save her. Even if it means rejoining the Shadows, the rebel group she swore off in the wake of the accident years earlier.


To rescue her mother, Etta must prove her allegiance to the Shadows by stealing a memorized map of the Maze, a formidable prison created by the bloodthirsty ruler of a neighboring Realm. Etta faces startling attacks, unexpected romance, and above all, her own past as she uncovers a conspiracy that challenges everything she knew about herself and the world around her.


In a place where nothing is what it seems, can Etta ever become more than a memory thief?


The Memory Thief:

Is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Victoria Aveyard Brings readers on an unforgettable journey during which Etta must learn-often the hard way-just what it will take to save her city and her mother Is a clean, coming of age YA fantasy by up-and-coming author Lauren Mansy

-Publisher

PRODUCT DETAIL

Bestsellers in Youth

The Orphan's Wish (#08 in Hagenheim - My Fairy Tale Romance Series) Hardback
$15.99
$19.99
$15.99
$19.99
in stock
The Fairest Beauty (#03 in Hagenheim - My Fairy Tale Romance Series) Paperback
$17.99
$17.99
in stock
North! Or Be Eaten (#02 in The Wingfeather Saga Series) Hardback
$21.99
$21.99
in stock
Australian Author
Blaze in the Storm (#01 in Aussie Sky Series) Paperback
$18.99
$18.99
in stock
Australian Author
Heart of a Royal (#01 in Daughters Of Peverell Series) Paperback
$23.99
$23.99
in stock
The Healer's Apprentice (#01 in Hagenheim - My Fairy Tale Romance Series) Paperback
$17.99
$17.99
in stock
Liberator (#04 in Dragons Of Starlight Series) Paperback
$14.99
$14.99
in stock