Our West Ryde & Penrith stores are temporarily closed. See our trading hours
FREE SHIPPING FOR AUSTRALIAN WEB ORDERS OVER $99
WISHLISTS
Our West Ryde & Penrith stores are temporarily closed. See our trading hours
eBook

The Socialite

eBook|Apr 2020
Product Rating: 0

$12.99

When an English socialite embarks on a dangerous journey to save her sister from the Nazis, glamour, romance, and espionage collide. As the daughter of Sir Alfred Whitford, Kat has a certain set of responsibilities. Chasing her wayward sister,...


Available in other Formats
Paperback - $24.99

Instant download

Expected to ship on Monday from Australia.

Read using our free app on your tablet or mobile!

Free Shipping
for orders over $99.

You May Also Like

eBook
Beauty Among Ruins eBook
$12.99
$12.99
in stock
New ArrivaleBook
The Light At Wyndcliff (The Cornwall Novels Series) eBook
$12.99
$12.99
in stock
eBook
Masquerade At Middlecrest Abbey eBook
$11.99
$11.99
in stock
eBook
Abiding Mercy (Amish Mercies Series) eBook
$11.99
$11.99
in stock
eBook
With This Pledge (#01 in The Carnton Series) eBook
$12.99
$12.99
in stock
eBook
The Governess of Penwythe Hall (The Cornwall Novels Series) eBook
$11.99
$11.99
in stock


When an English socialite embarks on a dangerous journey to save her sister from the Nazis, glamour, romance, and espionage collide.


As the daughter of Sir Alfred Whitford, Kat has a certain set of responsibilities. Chasing her wayward sister, Ellie, to Nazi-occupied Paris was never supposed to be one of them. Now accustomed to the luxurious lifestyle that her Nazi boyfriend provides, Ellie has no intention of going back to the shackled life their parents dictate-but Kat will stop at nothing to bring her sister home.


Barrett Anderson was arrested for defending himself against a drunken bully of high birth. Given the option of jail or training Resistance fighters in Paris, Barret chooses the latter. He poses as a bar owner, entertaining Nazis at night while his men train right below their jackboots during the day. Being assigned to watch over two English debutantes is the last thing he needs, but a payout from their father is too tempting to resist.


From the moment Kat and Barrett meet, tempers flare and sparks fly amid false assumptions. Despite their differences, they'll have to find a way to trust each other in order to survive their deadly mission. In the end, their hearts may prove more traitorous than the dangers waiting around the corner.


At once a daring journey into occupied Paris and an unfolding love story, The Socialite will entrap readers with its scintillating prose and unforgettable characters.


Praise for The Socialite:


"An atmospheric, engrossing romance for fans of Downton Abbey and Somewhere in France. A real gem!" -Aimie K. Runyan, internationally bestselling author


"Smart, savvy, and seductive, J'nell Ciesielski's The Socialite takes the reader on a high-stakes thrill ride through the darkness of WWII-occupied Paris. The Socialite shines bright as the City of Lights, and then some!" -Kristy Cambron, bestselling and award-winning author


"In the tradition of Ariel Lawhon and Kate Quinn, The Socialite immerses readers in the glamor and destruction of Nazi-occupied Paris. A picture-perfect portrait of early 1940s Paris, this impeccably researched love story stands out in a sea of WWII-era fiction with its distinctive crystalline voice and unforgettable hero and heroine." -Rachel McMillan, author of The London Restoration


"A satisfying and highly enjoyable read that I recommended for readers of historical fiction, mystery, and romance." -Tea Cooper, author of The Woman in the Green Dress

World War II historical romance Full-length standalone novel Book length: 110,000 words Includes discussion questions for book clubs

-Publisher

PRODUCT DETAIL
  • Catalogue Code 565214
  • Product Code 9780785233541
  • ISBN 0785233547
  • EAN 9780785233541
  • Department General Books
  • Category Fiction
  • Sub-Category Romance
  • Publisher Thomas Nelson Publishers
  • Publication Date Apr 2020
  • Sales Rank 58018
  • DRM Adobe
  • Printable No
  • Size 1.92 MB (EPUB)

J'Nell Ciesielski

With a passion for heart-stopping adventure and sweeping love stories, J'nell Ciesielski weaves fresh takes into romances of times gone by. When not creating dashing heroes and daring heroines, she can be found dreaming of Scotland, indulging in chocolate of any kind, or watching old black and white movies. Winner of the Romance Through the Ages Award and the Maggie Award, she is a Florida native who now lives in Virginia with her husband, daughter, and lazy beagle. Learn more at www.jnellciesielski.com .

Bestsellers in Fiction

Sea Rose Lane (#02 in Hope Harbor Series) Paperback
$17.99
$17.99
in stock
Bookshop By the Sea Paperback
$20.99
$20.99
in stock
eBook
The Rose of Winslow Street eBook
The Rose of Winslow Street
eBook
(2)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$0.99
$0.99
in stock
A Distant Shore: A Novel Hardback
$36.99
$36.99
in stock
New Arrival
All Arranged (#03 in Licensed To Meddle - Luella Linley Series) Paperback
$23.99
$23.99
in stock
Blackberry Beach (#07 in Hope Harbor Series) Paperback
$24.99
$24.99
in stock
The Heart Answers Paperback
$12.99
$12.99
in stock
Australian Author
Organized Backup (#01 in Licensed To Meddle - Luella Linley Series) Paperback
$23.99
$23.99
in stock
A Castaway in Cornwall Paperback
$24.99
$24.99
in stock
The Masterpiece Paperback
The Masterpiece
Paperback
(3)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$27.99
$27.99
in stock