Our stores are still open, see our trading hours here
FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS OVER $99.
WISHLISTS
Our stores are still open, see our trading hours here

The Thing With Feathers

Paperback|Aug 2018
Product Rating: 5(1)

$16.99

: Emilie Day believes in playing it safe: she's homeschooled, her best friend is her seizure dog, and she's probably the only girl on the Outer Banks of North Carolina who can't swim Then Emilie's mom enrolls her in...


Available in other Formats
Hardback - $26.99
eBook - $11.99

Order now to secure your copy when our stock arrives. Other edition is available. 9780310758518
0 Available. Expected to ship in 5 to 6 weeks from Australia.

Expected to ship in 5 to 6 weeks from Australia.

Free Shipping
for orders over $99.

You may also like

eBook
The Thing With Feathers eBook
$11.99
$11.99
in stock
The Thing With Feathers Hardback
The Thing With Feathers
Hardback
(1)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$26.99
$26.99
in stock
eBook
Meet the Sky eBook
$12.99
$12.99
in stock
Meet the Sky Hardback
Meet the Sky
Hardback
No rating
$24.99
$24.99
in stock
eBook
Swing eBook
Swing
eBook
No rating
$11.99
$11.99
in stock
eBook
Pretty in Punxsutawney eBook
$11.99
$11.99
in stock
eBook
White as Silence, Red as Song eBook
$12.99
$12.99
in stock
Running Lean Paperback
Running Lean
Paperback
No rating
$22.99
$22.99
in stock
eBook
Running Lean eBook
$11.99
$11.99
in stock

:
Emilie Day believes in playing it safe: she's homeschooled, her best friend is her seizure dog, and she's probably the only girl on the Outer Banks of North Carolina who can't swim


Then Emilie's mom enrolls her in public school, and Emilie goes from studying at home in her pj's to halls full of strangers. To make matters worse, Emilie is paired with starting point guard Chatham York for a major research project on Emily Dickinson. She should be ecstatic when Chatham shows interest, but she has a problem. She hasn't told anyone about her epilepsy.


Emilie lives in fear her recently adjusted meds will fail and she'll seize at school. Eventually, the worst happens, and she must decide whether to withdraw to safety or follow a dead poet's advice and "dwell in possibility."


From Golden Heart award-winning author McCall Hoyle comes The Thing with Feathers, a story of overcoming fears, forging new friendships, and finding a first love, perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven, Robyn Schneider, and Sharon M. Draper.


"Filled with poignancy, sparkling wit, and Southern charm, The Thing with Feathers made my heart absolutely soar! It's everything I love in a YA contemporary."


Darcy Woods, award-winning author of Summer of Supernovas


"Heartfelt and affecting. Hoyle tells a familiar story, but does so in a voice that is rarely heard, and that makes all the difference."


Leah Thomas, William C. Morris Award finalist and author of Because You'll Never Meet Me and Nowhere Near You


"A refreshing, quality debut-meaningfully woven and beautifully engaging, from the first page to the last."


YA Books Central *****




"Very highly recommended for personal reading lists, The Thing with Feathers will prove to be an ideal and enduringly popular addition to school and community library YA Fiction collections."


Midwest Book Review


-Publisher

PRODUCT DETAIL
  • Catalogue Code 503431
  • Product Code 9780310758419
  • ISBN 0310758416
  • EAN 9780310758419
  • UPC 025986758417
  • Pages 304
  • Department Children / Young Adults
  • Category Youth
  • Sub-Category Fiction/novels
  • Publisher Zondervan
  • Publication Date Aug 2018
  • Sales Rank 52350
  • Dimensions 212 x 139 x 20mm
  • Weight 0.276kg

McCall Hoyle

McCall Hoyle writes honest YA novels about friendship, first love, and girls finding the strength to overcome great challenges. She is a high school English teacher. Her own less-than-perfect teenage experiences and those of the girls she teaches inspire many of the struggles in her books. When she's not reading or writing, she's spending time with her family and their odd assortment of pets--a food-obsessed beagle, a grumpy rescue cat, and a three-and-a-half-legged kitten. She has an English degree from Columbia College and a master's degree from Georgia State University. She lives in a cottage in the woods in North Georgia where she reads and writes every day. Learn more at mcallhoyle.com .nbsp;

Bestsellers in Youth

Chaos (#04 in Lost Book Series) Paperback
$30.99
$30.99
in stock
The Silent Songbird (#07 in Hagenheim - My Fairy Tale Romance Series) Hardback
$22.99
$22.99
in stock
The Merchant's Daughter (#02 in Hagenheim - My Fairy Tale Romance Series) Paperback
$17.99
$17.99
in stock
Sir Kendrick & the Castle of Bel Lione (#01 in The Knights Of Arrethtrae Series) Paperback
$14.99
$14.99
in stock
Lady Carliss and the Waters of Moorue (#4 in The Knights Of Arrethtrae Series) Paperback
$14.99
$14.99
in stock
Sir Rowan and the Camerian Conquest (#06 in The Knights Of Arrethtrae Series) Paperback
$14.99
$14.99
in stock
The Captive Maiden (#04 in Hagenheim - My Fairy Tale Romance Series) Paperback
$19.99
$19.99
in stock