Our stores are still open, see our trading hours here
FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS OVER $99.
WISHLISTS
Our stores are still open, see our trading hours here

The Wonder That is You

Hardback|Mar 2019
Product Rating: 5(1)

$24.99

Every parent dreams of embracing their new child, and when that dream comes true, it's as if all of creation rejoices with them. In the tradition of Nancy Tillman's On The Night You Were Born and Emily Winfield Martin's The...


Available in other Formats

Available Now.
50+ Available

Expected to ship within 14 hours from Australia.

Free Shipping
for orders over $99.

Every parent dreams of embracing their new child, and when that dream comes true, it's as if all of creation rejoices with them. In the tradition of Nancy Tillman's On The Night You Were Born and Emily Winfield Martin's The Wonderful Things You Will Be comes The Wonder That Is You by critically-acclaimed author Glenys Nellist. This heartwarming padded cover board book beautifully captures the universal love and joy parents feel as they celebrate the arrival of a new child. A perfect gift for baby showers, baptisms, adoptions, birthdays, or any time you want to tell your little one how much they are loved.

It felt as if the world stood still
The day my dream came true,
And all creation paused to see
The wonder that is you.

I thought I heard the trees clap hands
And as their leaves unfurled,
They whispered softly in the breeze,
Welcome to our world.

-Publisher.

:
Every parent dreams of embracing their new child, and when that dream comes true, it's as if all of creation rejoices with them. In the tradition of Nancy Tillman's On The Night You Were Born and Emily Winfield Martin's The Wonderful Things You Will Be comes The Wonder That Is You by critically-acclaimed author Glenys Nellist. This heartwarming padded cover board book beautifully captures the universal love and joy parents feel as they celebrate the arrival of a new child. A perfect gift for baby showers, baptisms, adoptions, birthdays, or any time you want to tell your little one how much they are loved.


It felt as if the world stood still
The day my dream came true,
And all creation paused to see
The wonder that is you.


I thought I heard the trees clap hands
And as their leaves unfurled,
They whispered softly in the breeze,
Welcome to our world.


-Publisher

PRODUCT DETAIL

Glenys Nellist

Glenys Nellist was born and raised in a little village in northern England. Her stories and poems have been published in children s magazines where her writing reflects a deep passion for bringing the Bible to life for young children. Glenys lives in Grand Rapids, Michigan, with her husband, David.

Bestsellers in Young Readers (Age 4-7)

The Very First Easter (The Berenstain Bears Series) Paperback
$6.99
$6.99
in stock
Bible Stories: The Miracles of Jesus Paperback
Bible Stories: The Miracles of Jesus
Paperback
(1)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$2.99
$2.99
in stock
A Very Special Friend: The Story of the First Easter Paperback
$3.99
$3.99
in stock
The Very First Easter (Beginner's Bible Series) Paperback
$4.50
$4.50
in stock
Bible Stories: Joseph's Colourful Coat Paperback
$3.50
$3.50
in stock
Bible Stories: The Birth of Jesus Paperback
Bible Stories: The Birth of Jesus
Paperback
(1)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$2.99
$2.99
in stock