A few of our stores are closed. Please see our store pages
FREE SHIPPING FOR AUSTRALIAN WEB ORDERS OVER $99
WISHLISTS
A few of our stores are closed. Please see our store pages

Two Reasons to Run (#02 in Pelican Harbor Series)

Paperback|Sep 2020
Product Rating: 0

$26.99

Gripping romantic suspense from USA TODAY bestselling author Colleen Coble. A lie changed her world. Police Chief Jane Hardy is still reeling from the scandal that rocked her small-town department just as she took over for her retired...

In Stock
50+ available

Expected to ship tomorrow from Australia.

Free Shipping
for orders over $99.

You May Also Like

Two Reasons to Run (Pelican Harbor Series) Hardback
$45.99
$45.99
in stock
eBook
Two Reasons to Run (Pelican Harbor Series) eBook
$12.99
$12.99
in stock
Three Missing Days (#03 in Pelican Harbor Series) Paperback
$21.99
$21.99
in stock
A Castaway in Cornwall Paperback
$24.99
$24.99
in stock
One Little Lie (Pelican Harbor Series) Paperback
$24.99
$24.99
in stock
Aftermath Paperback
Aftermath
Paperback
(2)Rated 4 stars out of 5
$24.99
$24.99
in stock
The Bridge to Belle Island Paperback
The Bridge to Belle Island
Paperback
(2)Rated 3 stars out of 5
$24.99
$24.99
in stock
The Escape (#01 in Us Marshals Series) Paperback
$26.99
$26.99
in stock
Someone Like You: A Novel Paperback
$28.99
$28.99
in stock

Gripping romantic suspense from USA TODAY bestselling author Colleen Coble.

A lie changed her world.

Police Chief Jane Hardy is still reeling from the scandal that rocked her small-town department just as she took over for her retired father - the man who wrecked her life with one little lie. Now she's finally been reunited with her presumed-dead fifteen-year-old son, Will, and his father, documentarian Reid Bechtol.

A crisis looms.

When a murder aboard the oil platform Zeus exposes an environmental terrorist's plot to flood Mobile Bay with crude oil, Jane and Reid must put their feelings for each other behind them and work together to prevent the rig from being sabotaged.

A killer targets her son.

Then the terrorist puts her son Will's life on the line. Protecting him could be the common ground they need . . . but then ghosts from the past threaten to ruin Jane and Reid for good.

She's got plenty of reasons to run. But what if she stays?

"Colleen Coble's super power is transporting her readers into beautiful settings in vivid detail. One Little Lie is no exception. Add to that the suspense that keeps you wanting to know more, and characters that pull at your heart." - Terri Blackstock, USA TODAY bestselling author of If I Run

"Colleen Coble's latest has it all: characters to root for, a sinister villain, and a story that just won't stop." - Siri Mitchell, author of State of Lies

Full length romantic suspense

Includes discussion questions for book clubs

Perfect for fans of Allison Brennan, Terri Blackstock, and Dani Pettrey

-Publisher.

:
The second book in a gripping new series from USA TODAY bestselling romantic suspense author Colleen Coble.


Lies have rocked Jane Hardy's world. And now that her son is being targeted, she's got at least two reasons to run.


Jane Hardy's life has been utterly disrupted. Almost immediately after taking over as Chief of Police for Pelican Harbor, her department was rocked by scandal. For the first time in her adult life, Jane thought she was falling in love ... until she discovered that Reid Bechtol had been hiding the truth about who he really was. And if that wasn't enough, she learned that her father had been lying to her for the last fifteen years and that her son wasn't really dead.


The silver lining is that her son, Will, is back in her life and she's building a relationship with him for the first time.


When Reid embarks on filming a new documentary about the oil platforms in Mobile Bay, someone begins threatening Will to get Reid to stop his investigation. His informant's body is found lashed to one of the supports under the platform, and Jane has to help Reid find out who is targeting him if she wants to make sure her son survives as well.


His deception and the current danger give Jane plenty of reasons to run from Reid. But are there more reasons to stay?


-Publisher

PRODUCT DETAIL

Colleen Coble

Coble writes inspirational romance and is the author of the The Rock Harbor Series, The Aloha Reef Series, and Alaska Twilight, a Women of Faith fiction selection. She works as a church secretary and is busy restoring a Victorian home. She lives with her husband, Dave, in Indiana.

Bestsellers in Fiction

Power Play (#03 in Capital Intrigue Series) Paperback
$19.99
$19.99
in stock
New Arrival
Woman in Shadow Paperback
Woman in Shadow
Paperback
(1)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$21.99
$21.99
in stock
eBook
Undetected eBook
$1.99
$1.99
in stock
Frank Peretti Value Pack (3 Pocket Sized Pb Editions) Pack
$32.99
$32.99
in stock
Imperfect Justice (#02 in Hidden Justice Series) Paperback
$11.99
$11.99
in stock
Acceptable Risk (#02 in Danger Never Sleeps Series) Paperback
$24.99
$24.99
in stock
The Harbinger Paperback
The Harbinger
Paperback
No rating
$24.99
$24.99
in stock
eBook
Nowhere to Run (#02 in Place Of Refuge Series) eBook
$0.99
$0.99
in stock
Active Defense (#03 in Danger Never Sleeps Series) Paperback
$24.99
$24.99
in stock