Stores are open (exc. Blackburn), see our trading hours
FREE SHIPPING FOR WEB ORDERS OVER $99.
WISHLISTS
Stores are open (exc. Blackburn), see our trading hours

Walking the Bible

Hardback|Mar 2001
Product Rating: 0

$65.00

One part adventure story, one part archaeological detective work, one part spiritual exploration, "Walking the Bible" vividly recounts an inspiring personal odyssey -- by foot, jeep, rowboat, and camel -- through the greatest stories ever told.^Feeling a desire to reconnect...


Available in other Formats
Paperback - $45.99

Order now to secure your copy when our stock arrives.
0 Available. Expected to ship in 5 to 6 weeks from Australia.

Expected to ship in 5 to 6 weeks from Australia.

Free Shipping
for orders over $99.

You may also like

eBook
Introduction to the Hebrew Bible eBook
$79.92
$79.92
in stock
eBook
Introduction to the Hebrew Bible eBook
$86.54
$86.54
in stock
eBook
A Short Introduction to the Hebrew Bible eBook
$56.08
$56.08
in stock
eBook
A Short Introduction to the Hebrew Bible eBook
$61.38
$61.38
in stock
A History of Israel (4th Edition) Paperback
$75.00
$75.00
in stock
Rethinking the Pentateuch Paperback
$55.00
$55.00
in stock

One part adventure story, one part archaeological detective work, one part spiritual exploration, "Walking the Bible" vividly recounts an inspiring personal odyssey -- by foot, jeep, rowboat, and camel -- through the greatest stories ever told.^Feeling a desire to reconnect to the Bible, award-winning author Bruce Feller set out on a perilous, ten-thousand-mile journey, retracing the Five Books of Moses through the desert. Traveling through three continents, five countries, and four war zones, Feller is the first person to complete such a historic expedition. He crosses the Red Sea, climbs Mount Sinai, and interviews bedouin and pilgrims alike, as he attempts to answer the question: Is the Bible just an abstraction or is it a living, breathing entity?^Along with renowned archaeologist Avner Goren, Feller treks through Turkey, Israel, the Palestinian territories, Egypt, the Sinai, and Jordan, visiting the actual places of some of history's most storied events, from the mountain whe
-Publisher

In the tradition of Thomas Cahill and Bruce Chatwin, this fascinating book takes readers on a firsthand journey through the greatest stories ever told, drawing from the latest archaeological research about each site and exploring how geography affects the larger narrative of the Bible. Endpaper maps.
-Publisher

PRODUCT DETAIL

Bruce Feiler

Bruce Feiler is the author of five consecutive "New York Times" bestsellers, including "Walking the Bible", "Abraham", and "America's Prophet". He writes the "This Life" column for the "New York Times" and lives in Brooklyn with his wife and twin daughters.

Bestsellers in Biblical Studies

Australian Author
Them, Us & Me: How the Old Testament Speaks to People Today Paperback
$15.99
$19.99
$15.99
$19.99
in stock
An Introduction to the Old Testament (Second Edition) Hardback
$47.99
$59.99
$47.99
$59.99
in stock
eBook
Introducing the Old Testament eBook
$30.99
$30.99
in stock
Pentateuch (#01 in Exploring The Old Testament Series) Paperback
$29.99
$29.99
in stock
Survey of the Old Testament, a Full Colour (3rd Edition) Hardback
$55.99
$69.99
$55.99
$69.99
in stock
The Prophets (#04 in Exploring The Old Testament Series) Paperback
$29.99
$29.99
in stock