All stores are open, see our trading hours
FREE SHIPPING FOR WEB ORDERS OVER $99.
WISHLISTS
All stores are open, see our trading hours

We Were Beautiful

Paperback|Apr 2019
Product Rating: 0

$20.99

: It's been a year since fifteen-year-old Mia Hopkins was in the car crash that killed her older sister and left her terribly scarred. The doctors tell her she was lucky to survive. Her therapist says it will take time...


Available in other Formats
eBook - $10.99

Order now to secure your copy when our stock arrives.
0 Available. Expected to ship November 2020.

Expected to ship November 2020.

Free Shipping
for orders over $99.

You may also like

eBook
Golden Filly: Collection Two (Goldern Filly Series) eBook
$15.55
$15.55
in stock
Crater (#01 in Helium-3 Series) Paperback
$16.99
$16.99
in stock
Dauntless (#01 in Valiant Hearts Series) Paperback
$24.99
$24.99
in stock
The Door in the Dragon's Throat (#01 in Cooper Kids Series) Paperback
$12.99
$12.99
in stock
Akarnae (Medoran Chronicles Series) Paperback
Akarnae (Medoran Chronicles Series)
Paperback
(1)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$19.99
$19.99
in stock
Love and Muddy Puddles (Coco And Charlie Franks Series) Paperback
$16.99
$16.99
in stock
Starring Me Paperback
Starring Me
Paperback
(2)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$14.99
$14.99
in stock
Australian Author
The Merciful Scar Paperback
The Merciful Scar
Paperback
(1)Rated 5 stars out of 5
$22.99
$22.99
in stock
Who I Am (#03 in Diary Of A Teenage Girl: Caitlin Series) Paperback
$22.99
$22.99
in stock

:
It's been a year since fifteen-year-old Mia Hopkins was in the car crash that killed her older sister and left her terribly scarred. The doctors tell her she was lucky to survive. Her therapist says it will take time to heal. The police reports claim there were trace amounts of alcohol in her bloodstream. But no matter how much she tries to reconstruct the events of that fateful night, Mia's memory is spotty at best. She's left with accusations, rumors, and guilt so powerful it could consume her.


As the rest of Mia's family struggles with their own grief, Mia is sent to New York City to spend the summer with a grandmother she's never met. All Mia wants to do is hide from the world, but instead she's stuck with a summer job in the bustling kitchens of the café down the street. There she meets Fig-blue-haired, friendly, and vivacious-who takes Mia under her wing. As Mia gets to know Fig and her friends-including Cooper, the artistic boy who is always on Mia's mind-she realizes that she's not the only one with a painful past.


Over the summer, Mia begins to learn that redemption isn't as impossible as she once thought, but her scars inside run deep and aren't nearly so simple to heal … especially when Mia finally pieces together her memories of the night Rachel died.


From acclaimed author Heather Hepler comes We Were Beautiful, a poignant young adult novel about tragedy, forgiveness, and love. Perfect for fans of Robyn Schneider and Justina Chen.


-Publisher

PRODUCT DETAIL
  • Catalogue Code 538123
  • Product Code 9780310766438
  • ISBN 0310766435
  • EAN 9780310766438
  • UPC 025986766436
  • Pages 304
  • Department Children / Young Adults
  • Category Youth
  • Sub-Category Fiction/novels
  • Publisher Blink
  • Publication Date Apr 2019
  • Sales Rank 52029
  • Dimensions 210 x 137 x 19mm
  • Weight 0.267kg

Heather Hepler

Heather Hepler is the author of Frosted Kisses (Scholastic, 2015) Love? Maybe (Dial, 2012), The Cupcake Queen (Dutton, 2009), Jars of Glass (Dutton, 2008), Dream Factory (Dutton, 2007), and Scrambled Eggs at Midnight (Dutton, 2006). Heather has been making up stories in her head for as long as she can remember. It was an amazing day when she realized that she could use her talent for good instead of evil. Now instead of making up outrageous stories to explain why her hands were dyed purple; what happened to the last cookie; or why she decided that spending twenty dollars on a talking fish was a good idea, she pours her creative energy into her novels. Heather fills her award-winning novels with whatever captures her attention. Outer space, cupcakes, Renaissance Fairs, bacon truffles, Disney Princesses, sea glass, and love potions have all made the list. Currently she is fascinated with aliens and fruitcake. Her writing has received many awards and accolades and she has been told more than once by her son that when she writes, she makes weird faces. More about Heather can be found by visiting her website: www.heatherhepler.com . You can contact Heather at cupcakequeen@heatherhepler.com .

Bestsellers in Youth

The Fairest Beauty (#03 in Hagenheim - My Fairy Tale Romance Series) Paperback
$17.99
$17.99
in stock
Hunger Winter: A World War II Novel Paperback
$17.99
$17.99
in stock
Candlestone (2nd Edition) (#02 in Dragons In Our Midst Series) Paperback
$27.99
$27.99
in stock
The Merchant's Daughter (#02 in Hagenheim - My Fairy Tale Romance Series) Paperback
$17.99
$17.99
in stock
Dragonspell (#01 in Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series) Paperback
$22.99
$22.99
in stock
The Orphan's Wish (#08 in Hagenheim - My Fairy Tale Romance Series) Hardback
$19.99
$19.99
in stock