Back to Top
Welcome, {{username}} Log Out Log In   /  Sign Up

Blue Ridge Sunrise (#01 in Blue Ridge Romance Series)

Denise Hunter
eBook
Blue Ridge Sunrise (#01 in Blue Ridge Romance Series)
sneak Peek

Blue Ridge Sunrise (#01 in Blue Ridge Romance Series)

Denise Hunter
Also Available In

"Hunter's snappy dialogue and heartwarming prose will appeal to fans of Jan Karon and Mark Simses." -Booklist review of Sweetbriar Cottage

Former free spirit Zoe Collins swore she'd never again set foot in Copper Creek or speak to the man who broke her heart. But return she must when her beloved Granny dies, leaving the family legacy to Zoe-a peach orchard nestled at the base of the Blue Ridge Mountains.

When Zoe returns home with her daughter and boyfriend Kyle, she finds that she's the only person in town who doesn't expect her to give up the life she's established far away from Copper Creek. Everyone believes she was born to run the orchard, but how can she make it her home after so many years?

Cruz Huntley never quite got over his first love, Zoe Collins, the little sister of his best friend Brady. Not when she cheated on him during their "break," not when she took off to parts unknown with good-for-nothing Kyle Jenkins, and not even now-five years later.

As life-changing decisions and a history with Cruz hang over Zoe's head, tensions rise between her and Kyle. Even as she comes to terms with the shifting relationships in her life, Zoe still isn't sure if she can remain in Copper Creek with her new responsibilities ... and her first love.



- Publisher
Also Available In

You May Also Be Interested In

About "Blue Ridge Sunrise (#01 in Blue Ridge Romance Series)"

"Hunter's snappy dialogue and heartwarming prose will appeal to fans of Jan Karon and Mark Simses." -Booklist review of Sweetbriar Cottage

Former free spirit Zoe Collins swore she'd never again set foot in Copper Creek or speak to the man who broke her heart. But return she must when her beloved Granny dies, leaving the family legacy to Zoe-a peach orchard nestled at the base of the Blue Ridge Mountains.

When Zoe returns home with her daughter and boyfriend Kyle, she finds that she's the only person in town who doesn't expect her to give up the life she's established far away from Copper Creek. Everyone believes she was born to run the orchard, but how can she make it her home after so many years?

Cruz Huntley never quite got over his first love, Zoe Collins, the little sister of his best friend Brady. Not when she cheated on him during their "break," not when she took off to parts unknown with good-for-nothing Kyle Jenkins, and not even now-five years later.

As life-changing decisions and a history with Cruz hang over Zoe's head, tensions rise between her and Kyle. Even as she comes to terms with the shifting relationships in her life, Zoe still isn't sure if she can remain in Copper Creek with her new responsibilities ... and her first love.


- Publisher

Meet the Author

Denise Hunter

Denise Hunter is the award-winning author of eight novels and three novellas including Surrender Bay: A Nantucket Love Story and The New Heights series. She and her husband helped start a new church two years ago that continues to reach the unchurched in their community. Denise serves on the worship team and leads Book Connection, a Christian fiction book club for women. She and her husband are raising three boys.

Customer Reviews For "Blue Ridge Sunrise (#01 in Blue Ridge Romance Series)"

Write Your Own Review
Easy Reading
3 stars By Johanna, Dec 06 2018
There is no doubt that Denise Hunter is a master story teller. She invites you into her world through relatable characters and exciting, thrilling, and realistic circumstances. Blue Ridge Sunrise is no different. It's a story of trust and believing in your own value, not doubting yourself. I love the way it's split into 3 parts - present, past, present - which gives a thorough understanding of the perspectives without the typical conversation between the main characters of untold feelings and perspectives. 

However, there was something missing for me. Rather than having to endure tribulations to test the relationship, things seemed to develop too quickly and smoothly between Cruz and Zoe for me to be emotionally invested. Yet, it was an enjoyable read, one that allowed me to relax and forget the busyness of life. The community and the Peach Farm made for a welcoming atmosphere of love, support, inclusion. A great book for an easy read of relaxation with a hotcold drink. 
Did you find this review helpful? Yes or No
{{review.title}}
{{review.rating}} stars By {{review.author.name}}, {{review.reviewCreatedDate | date:'MMM dd yyyy'}}

{{reviewdescription}}

{{review.text}}
{{review.helpfulCount}} of {{review.helpfulCount + review.unhelpfulCount}} people found this review helpful.  Did you find this review helpful? Yes or No

  • Add To Basket
    Add To Basket
  • Add To Basket
    Add To Basket
  • Add eBook
    Add eBook
  • Add To Basket
    Add To Basket
  • Add eBook
    Add eBook

Available for immediate download.


Give as a Gift

Add to Wishlist

eBook Help
koorong eReader

Discover how to get the best eBook reading experience on your phone, tablet, PC, Mac, or dedicated eReader.

0.56 MB (EPUB)

Product Details

Product Details
  • Catalogue Code 498105
  • Product Code 9780718090517
  • ISBN 0718090519
  • EAN 9780718090517
  • Department General Books
  • Category Fiction
  • Sub-Category Romance
  • Publisher Thomas Nelson Publishers
  • Publication Date Nov 2017
  • Sales Rank #47309
  • DRM Adobe
  • Printable No

Bestsellers in Fiction