Back to Top
Our Stores Contact Us Help
Welcome, {{username}} Log Out Log In   /  Sign Up

Channing O'banning and the Rainforest Rescue

Angela Spady

Channing O'banning and the Rainforest Rescue

Angela Spady

$7.99

Paperback
:

BFF troubles and an exotic trip filled with animals?young readers 6?10 will love stepping into the world of spunky 4th grade artist Channing O?Banning!

Fourth-grader Channing O?Banning always has a colored pencil stuck in her hair. A girl who prefers her sketch book to her math book?or any book, for that matter?budding artist Channing is the star of this new chapter book series. With parents who think she's from Mars, an annoying older sister who acts like Queen of the World, and a surprisingly cool Nana, Channing navigates the fourth grade in hilarious stories every kid can relate to. For fans of Judy Moody or Junie B. Jones, Channing O?Banning's antics will be familiar and welcome?and parents will love that Channing always learns a biblically based lesson.

Channing and best friend Maddy have always been inseparable?until now. Maddy is smitten with Marco, the new boy from Costa Rica?and Chan doesn?t like it one bit. But Chan's ears perk up when Marco tells the class about the quetzal, a beautiful bird that lives in South American rainforests. Chan is determined that she will someday capture the bird in her sketchbook.

By a weird twist of fate, Channing's family takes a trip to Costa Rica with Marco's family. Determined to not let Marco ruin her trip, Chan sets off to find the quetzal, but she discovers more than she bargained for: first impressions aren?t always correct, and it's so important not to judge others.

Trim Size: 5.25 x 8



- Publisher

You May Also Be Interested In

About "Channing O'banning and the Rainforest Rescue"

:

BFF troubles and an exotic trip filled with animals?young readers 6?10 will love stepping into the world of spunky 4th grade artist Channing O?Banning!

Fourth-grader Channing O?Banning always has a colored pencil stuck in her hair. A girl who prefers her sketch book to her math book?or any book, for that matter?budding artist Channing is the star of this new chapter book series. With parents who think she's from Mars, an annoying older sister who acts like Queen of the World, and a surprisingly cool Nana, Channing navigates the fourth grade in hilarious stories every kid can relate to. For fans of Judy Moody or Junie B. Jones, Channing O?Banning's antics will be familiar and welcome?and parents will love that Channing always learns a biblically based lesson.

Channing and best friend Maddy have always been inseparable?until now. Maddy is smitten with Marco, the new boy from Costa Rica?and Chan doesn?t like it one bit. But Chan's ears perk up when Marco tells the class about the quetzal, a beautiful bird that lives in South American rainforests. Chan is determined that she will someday capture the bird in her sketchbook.

By a weird twist of fate, Channing's family takes a trip to Costa Rica with Marco's family. Determined to not let Marco ruin her trip, Chan sets off to find the quetzal, but she discovers more than she bargained for: first impressions aren?t always correct, and it's so important not to judge others.

Trim Size: 5.25 x 8


- Publisher

Meet the Author

Angela Spady

Authornbsp;Angela Spadynbsp;is an award-winning educator, curriculum author, and mother to two daughters. Her innovative teaching techniques have been featured on PBS, KY Teacher Magazine, and in various print media around the country. She is a noted advocate for encouraging art and self-expression among elementary school childrennbsp;and is often sought out by both parents and teachers on this critical topic.nbsp;She and her family live in Kentucky.

Available Now.

3 Available
Quantity

Add to Wishlist

WHY WAIT!

Expected to ship tomorrow from Australia.

Delivery / Shipping Info

Product Details

Product Details

Bestsellers in Young Readers (Age 4-7)