Back to Top
Our Stores Contact Us Help
Welcome, {{username}} Log Out Log In   /  Sign Up

Hymns & Meditations

Fernando Ortega
Hymns & Meditations

Hymns & Meditations

Fernando Ortega



Track Listings

  • 1 - Brethren We Have Met To Worship
  • 2 - Come Ye Sinners Poor And Needy
  • 3 - I Need Thee Every Hour
  • 4 - Just As I Am
  • 5 - Near The Cross
  • 6 - Nothing But The Blood
  • 7 - Softly And Tenderly
  • 8 - What Wondrous Love Is This
  • 9 - con Que Pagaremos
  • 10 - Con Que Pagaremos
  • 11 - Come Thou Fount Of Every Blessing
  • 12 - Nearer My God To Thee
  • 13 - O Sacred Head Now Wounded

You May Also Be Interested In

Meet the Artist

Fernando Ortega

Classically trained as a pianist but also steeped in the Hispanic tradition of his New Mexico homeland, gospel singer/songwriter Fernando Ortega recorded more than a half-dozen LPs for various labels before signing to Myrrh/Word in 1997, as part of a Christian musical renaissance which saw a variety of musical traditions entering the liturgies of mainline churches. An aficionado of American and Irish folk as well as the Spanish-oriented music he grew up with, Ortega also studied early music and hymns as part of his education. He recorded on his own for several years before signing to Myrrh, and worked with producer John Andrew Schreiner for his major-label debut, 1998's This Bright Hour. Home followed two years later.

Bio by John Bush, Accessed 02.04.14

Unavailable. Out of Print. Only available while stock lasts.

Out of Print

Product Details

Product Details
  • Catalogue Code 96713
  • Product Code 7900973095
  • EAN 9787900973092
  • Tracks 13
  • Department Music
  • Category Instrumental
  • Sub-Category Traditional
  • Publisher Randolf Productions
  • Release Date Aug 1995
  • Dimensions 123 x 141 x 10 mm
  • Weight 0.094kg

Bestsellers in Instrumental