Back to Top
Our Stores Contact Us Help
Welcome, {{username}} Log Out Log In   /  Sign Up

In a Welcome Field

Fernando Ortega

In a Welcome Field

Fernando Ortega



Track Listings

  • 1 - A Son Of Your Love
  • 2 - Chimayo
  • 3 - Father Of My Heart
  • 4 - In A Welcome Field
  • 5 - Into The Morning
  • 6 - Lord I Want To Be Like Jesus
  • 7 - Night Of Your Return
  • 8 - Through The Fire
  • 9 - Til I Reach My Home
  • 10 - Walking On The Water

You May Also Be Interested In

Meet the Artist

Fernando Ortega

Classically trained as a pianist but also steeped in the Hispanic tradition of his New Mexico homeland, gospel singer/songwriter Fernando Ortega recorded more than a half-dozen LPs for various labels before signing to Myrrh/Word in 1997, as part of a Christian musical renaissance which saw a variety of musical traditions entering the liturgies of mainline churches. An aficionado of American and Irish folk as well as the Spanish-oriented music he grew up with, Ortega also studied early music and hymns as part of his education. He recorded on his own for several years before signing to Myrrh, and worked with producer John Andrew Schreiner for his major-label debut, 1998's This Bright Hour. Home followed two years later.

Bio by John Bush, Accessed 02.04.14

Unavailable. Out of Print. Only available while stock lasts.

Out of Print

Product Details

Product Details
  • Catalogue Code 162442
  • Product Code 717336438529
  • UPC 717336438529
  • Tracks 10
  • Department Music
  • Category Pop Rock
  • Sub-Category General
  • Publisher Pamplin
  • Release Date Jan 2001
  • Dimensions 143 x 125 x 10 mm
  • Weight 0.073kg

Bestsellers in Pop Rock