Back to Top
Our Stores Contact Us Help
Welcome, {{username}} Log Out Log In   /  Sign Up

Mindwar (#01 in Mindwar Trilogy Series)

Andrew Klavan

Mindwar (#01 in Mindwar Trilogy Series)

Andrew Klavan

$24.99

Paperback
:

When Rick lost the ability to run, he cameone step closer to becoming a hero.

NewHigh Score! New Record Time!

Rick nodded with grimsatisfaction. He laid the game controller aside on the sofa and reached for hiscrutches.

Rick Dial was the bestquarterback Putnam Hills High School had ever seen. Unflappable. Unstoppable.Number 12. But when a car accident left him crippled, Rick's life as he knew itended. He disavowed his triumphant past. He ignored his girlfriend. He disappearedinto his bedroom?and into the glowing video screen.

But Rick's uncannygaming skills have attracted attention. Dangerous attention. Government agentshave uncovered a potentially devastating cyber-threat: a Russian genius hascreated a digital reality called the Realm, from which he can enter, control,and disrupt American computer systems ... from transportation to defense. Theagents want Rick, quick-thinking quarterback and gaming master, to enter theRealm and stop the madman?before he sends America into chaos.

Entering the Realm willgive Rick what he thought he?d never have again: a body as strong and fast asit was before the accident. But this is no game, thereare no extra lives, and what happens to Rick in the Realm happens to Rick?sbody in reality.

Evenafter Rick agrees to help, he can?t shake the sense that he's being kept in thedark. Why would a government agency act so aggressively? Can anyone inside theRealm be trusted? How many others have entered before him ... and failed toreturn?

In the tradition of Ender's Game and The Matrix, MindWar is a complex thriller about aseemingly ordinary teenager who discovers a hidden gift?a gift that could makehim a hero ... or cost him everything.

"Edgar Award?winning Klavan?swell-orchestrated fantasy thriller features ... an imaginative mix of gaming action with real-life stakes.With just the right cliff-hanger ending, this trilogy opener showspromise." ?Booklist



- Publisher

You May Also Be Interested In

About "Mindwar (#01 in Mindwar Trilogy Series)"

:

When Rick lost the ability to run, he cameone step closer to becoming a hero.

NewHigh Score! New Record Time!

Rick nodded with grimsatisfaction. He laid the game controller aside on the sofa and reached for hiscrutches.

Rick Dial was the bestquarterback Putnam Hills High School had ever seen. Unflappable. Unstoppable.Number 12. But when a car accident left him crippled, Rick's life as he knew itended. He disavowed his triumphant past. He ignored his girlfriend. He disappearedinto his bedroom?and into the glowing video screen.

But Rick's uncannygaming skills have attracted attention. Dangerous attention. Government agentshave uncovered a potentially devastating cyber-threat: a Russian genius hascreated a digital reality called the Realm, from which he can enter, control,and disrupt American computer systems ... from transportation to defense. Theagents want Rick, quick-thinking quarterback and gaming master, to enter theRealm and stop the madman?before he sends America into chaos.

Entering the Realm willgive Rick what he thought he?d never have again: a body as strong and fast asit was before the accident. But this is no game, thereare no extra lives, and what happens to Rick in the Realm happens to Rick?sbody in reality.

Evenafter Rick agrees to help, he can?t shake the sense that he's being kept in thedark. Why would a government agency act so aggressively? Can anyone inside theRealm be trusted? How many others have entered before him ... and failed toreturn?

In the tradition of Ender's Game and The Matrix, MindWar is a complex thriller about aseemingly ordinary teenager who discovers a hidden gift?a gift that could makehim a hero ... or cost him everything.

"Edgar Award?winning Klavan?swell-orchestrated fantasy thriller features ... an imaginative mix of gaming action with real-life stakes.With just the right cliff-hanger ending, this trilogy opener showspromise." ?Booklist


- Publisher

Meet the Author

Andrew Klavan

Andrew Klavan was hailed by Stephen King as ?the most original novelist of crime and suspense since Cornell Woolrich.? He is the recipient of two Edgar Awards and the author of such adult fiction bestsellers as True Crime and Don't Say a Word.

  • Add To Basket
    Add To Basket
  • Add To Basket
    Add To Basket
  • Add To Basket
    Add To Basket

Order now to secure your copy when our stock arrives.

0 Available. Expected to ship in 5 to 6 weeks from Australia.
Quantity

Add to Wishlist

Product Details

Product Details
  • Catalogue Code 412787
  • Product Code 9781401688943
  • ISBN 1401688942
  • EAN 9781401688943
  • Pages 336
  • Department Children / Young Adults
  • Category Youth
  • Sub-Category Fiction/novels
  • Publisher Thomas Nelson
  • Publication Date Mar 2015
  • Sales Rank #65450
  • Dimensions 215 x 139 x 22 mm
  • Weight 0.290kg

Bestsellers in Youth