Back to Top
Our Stores Contact Us Help
Welcome, {{username}} Log Out Log In   /  Sign Up

Ours For a Season

Kim Vogel Sawyer
New Arrival
Ours For a Season
sneak Peek

Ours For a Season

Kim Vogel Sawyer

$18.99

Paperback
Also Available In
:An Old Order Mennonite couple's vows and beliefs are challenged in this stirring contemporary novel for fans of Cindy Woodsmall or Shelley Shepherd Gray.

Anthony and Marty Hirschler are part of an Old Order Mennonite community in Pine Hill, Indiana. The couple has grown apart since a doctor confirmed they would never have children. Marty longs to escape the tight-knit area where large families are valued, and the opportunity to do so arises when her childhood friend, Brooke Spalding, resurfaces with the wild idea of rebuilding a ghost town into a resort community. Brooke hires Anthony to help with the construction, drawing the Hirschlers away from Indiana and into her plan, and then finds herself diagnosed with cancer. Moral complications with Brooke's vision for a casino as part of the resort and the discovery of a runaway teenager hiding on the property open up a world neither the Hirschlers nor Brooke had considered before. Will they be able to overcome their challenges and differences to help the ones among them hurting the most?

- Publisher
Also Available In

You May Also Be Interested In

About "Ours For a Season"

:An Old Order Mennonite couple's vows and beliefs are challenged in this stirring contemporary novel for fans of Cindy Woodsmall or Shelley Shepherd Gray.

Anthony and Marty Hirschler are part of an Old Order Mennonite community in Pine Hill, Indiana. The couple has grown apart since a doctor confirmed they would never have children. Marty longs to escape the tight-knit area where large families are valued, and the opportunity to do so arises when her childhood friend, Brooke Spalding, resurfaces with the wild idea of rebuilding a ghost town into a resort community. Brooke hires Anthony to help with the construction, drawing the Hirschlers away from Indiana and into her plan, and then finds herself diagnosed with cancer. Moral complications with Brooke's vision for a casino as part of the resort and the discovery of a runaway teenager hiding on the property open up a world neither the Hirschlers nor Brooke had considered before. Will they be able to overcome their challenges and differences to help the ones among them hurting the most?

- Publisher

Meet the Author

Kim Vogel Sawyer

Bestselling, award-winning author Kim Vogel Sawyer wears many hats besides 'writer.' As a wife, mother, grandmother, and active participant in her church, her life is happily full. But Kim's passion lies in writing stories of hope that encourage her readers to place their lives in God's capable hands. An active speaking ministry assists her with her desire. Kim and her husband make their home on the beautiful plains of Kansas, the setting for many of Kim's novels.

Excerpt

Excerpt from: Ours For a Season

:

1

Pine Hill, Indiana

Marty Krieger Hirschler

Marty followed her husband to the front door, keeping enough distance between them to prevent bumping her knee against the bulky suitcase that hung from his hand. Anthony gripped the battered case&'s handle hard. Angrily hard. So hard the tendons stood out on the back of his hand. She stared at the discernible ridges and wished his angst were for the same reason as hers.

The carved front door&-one of Anthony&'s woodshop projects&-stood open, but the screen door sat firmly in its frame, the little hook latch secured to prevent the seemingly endless Indiana wind from bouncing the door against the casing. When Marty was a child and let the screen door smack into place, Mother always scolded, and Marty had determined early she wouldn&'t yell at her children for letting the screen door smack. Not that she&'d had the chance to honor the vow.

Anthony unlatched the hook with a flick of his finger and put his palm against the door&'s frame, but then he stood frozen, gazing outward. A question hovered on her lips&-Have you changed your mind about going? She tried to swallow the knot in her throat, but it r

Available Now.

25+ Available
Quantity

Add to Wishlist

WHY WAIT!

Expected to ship tomorrow from Australia.

Delivery / Shipping Info

Product Details

Product Details
  • Catalogue Code 513448
  • Product Code 9780735290082
  • ISBN 0735290083
  • EAN 9780735290082
  • Pages 352
  • Department General Books
  • Category Fiction
  • Sub-Category Romance
  • Publisher Waterbrook Press
  • Publication Date Sep 2018
  • Sales Rank #16381
  • Dimensions 209 x 139 x 22 mm
  • Weight 0.333kg

Bestsellers in Fiction