Back to Top
Our Stores Contact Us Help
Welcome, {{username}} Log Out Log In   /  Sign Up

Peculiar Treasures (#01 in Katie Weldon Series)

Robin Jones Gunn
eBook
Peculiar Treasures (#01 in Katie Weldon Series)
sneak Peek

Peculiar Treasures (#01 in Katie Weldon Series)

Robin Jones Gunn
Katie Weldon catches more than just the bouquet at the wedding of her best friend, Christy Miller. She also snags a job offer that launches her into an adventure she never imagined. Katie eagerly accepts the job as resident assistant at Rancho Corona University only to find herself in a community of conflict. She thought this was where God wanted her, but how can God use her---love her---when everything is falling apart? Especially with her boyfriend, Rick. Katie turns to the women in her life for solace. In the safety of their love and encouragement she finally allows herself to spill her heart about her relationship with Rick. But even their advice can?t postpone the decision Katie must face, a decision that will define who she is and the woman she's becoming. The first book in the Katie Weldon Series, Peculiar Treasures follows Katie as she struggles to believe that God can love her, faults and all.

- Publisher

You May Also Be Interested In

About "Peculiar Treasures (#01 in Katie Weldon Series)"

Katie Weldon catches more than just the bouquet at the wedding of her best friend, Christy Miller. She also snags a job offer that launches her into an adventure she never imagined. Katie eagerly accepts the job as resident assistant at Rancho Corona University only to find herself in a community of conflict. She thought this was where God wanted her, but how can God use her---love her---when everything is falling apart? Especially with her boyfriend, Rick. Katie turns to the women in her life for solace. In the safety of their love and encouragement she finally allows herself to spill her heart about her relationship with Rick. But even their advice can?t postpone the decision Katie must face, a decision that will define who she is and the woman she's becoming. The first book in the Katie Weldon Series, Peculiar Treasures follows Katie as she struggles to believe that God can love her, faults and all.
- Publisher

Meet the Author

Robin Jones Gunn

Robin Jones Gunn is the award-winning, bestselling author of over 60 books with more than 3.5 million copies sold, including the popular Glenbrooke series, the Christy Miller and Sierra Jensen series for teens. A frequent speaker at women's events, she lives with her husband, Ross, and their two teenage children near Portland, Oregon.- Publisher. .

Customer Reviews For "Peculiar Treasures (#01 in Katie Weldon Series)"

Write Your Own Review
A spunky young woman to call a friend
4 stars By Rachael, Dec 05 2017
For readers of Robin Jones Gunn's 'Christy Miller Series', these books about Katie are the continuation of a story that has been read for a long time! New readers will quickly warm to Katie's spunk and unique perspective. She faces a number of familiar, though challenging, situations throughout the book, particularly in relation to collegeuniversity and friendships. This book could be a really good encouragement (and moment of joy!) for any young women in their late teens or early 20's, in that similar kind of position. 
Did you find this review helpful? Yes or No

Katie Fan
4 stars By Chloe, Jul 03 2014
For anyone who has thoroughly enjoyed the Christy Miller Series, Katie Weldon's story will be the next best addition to your peculiar treasure journey. Robin touches the readers hearts in this book with the beautiful and bubbly red head Katie - she definitely becomes a woman who all teen and youth women can relate to. Her life and story becomes a message of power and support in that God loves and cares for each individual - definitely recommend this book to any adolescent!!! 
Did you find this review helpful? Yes or No

Katie Weldon - Peculiar Treasures
5 stars By Fiona, Jan 05 2013
If you've read the Christy Miller series and even if you haven't, the Katie series are definitely next on the list for you. Katie Weldon is Christy Millers best forever friend and through this book you will learn truly what it means to be God's Peculiar Treasure.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes or No
{{review.title}}
{{review.rating}} stars By {{review.author.name}}, {{review.reviewCreatedDate | date:'MMM dd yyyy'}}

{{reviewdescription}}

{{review.text}}
{{review.helpfulCount}} of {{review.helpfulCount + review.unhelpfulCount}} people found this review helpful.  Did you find this review helpful? Yes or No

  • Add eBook
    Add eBook
  • Add To Basket
    Add To Basket
  • Add eAudio Book
    Add eAudio Book
  • Add eBook
    Add eBook
  • Add To Basket
    Add To Basket

Available for immediate download.


Give as a Gift

Add to Wishlist

eBook Help
koorong eReader

Discover how to get the best eBook reading experience on your phone, tablet, PC, Mac, or dedicated eReader.

0.82 MB (EPUB)

Product Details

Product Details
  • Catalogue Code 345011
  • Product Code 9780310560036
  • ISBN 0310560039
  • EAN 9780310560036
  • Department General Books
  • Category Fiction
  • Sub-Category General
  • Publisher Zondervan
  • Publication Date May 2009
  • Sales Rank #44628
  • DRM Adobe
  • Printable No

Bestsellers in Fiction