Back to Top
Our Stores Contact Us Help
Welcome, {{username}} Log Out Log In   /  Sign Up

Praying the Attributes of God

Ann Spangler

Praying the Attributes of God

Ann Spangler

$30.99

Hardback
Show me your glory. . . . With these words, one of the greatest Old Testament prophets expressed a longing to know God more deeply. Many people today share this deep yearning for God, but they don?t know how to draw close. One way to do this is to learn more about his attributes?facets of his character revealed in the Bible. Praying the Attributes of God is a daily devotional study of God?s attributes that will dispel many false notions of who God is and who He isn?t, revealing a God who is much bigger than we even imagined. This book will help readers build a foundation for their relationship with him that will grow deeper and stronger over time. In the tradition of Women of the Bible, Praying the Names of God, and Praying the Names of Jesus, Praying the Attributes of God will include weeklong devotional studies of God?s attributes, such as his patience, wisdom, goodness, creativity, and more. The time has come for us to explore God?s attributes in a way that will enlarge our vision so we can begin to draw near to the God who loves us and understand what it means to belong to Him.

- Publisher

You May Also Be Interested In

About "Praying the Attributes of God"

Show me your glory. . . . With these words, one of the greatest Old Testament prophets expressed a longing to know God more deeply. Many people today share this deep yearning for God, but they don?t know how to draw close. One way to do this is to learn more about his attributes?facets of his character revealed in the Bible. Praying the Attributes of God is a daily devotional study of God?s attributes that will dispel many false notions of who God is and who He isn?t, revealing a God who is much bigger than we even imagined. This book will help readers build a foundation for their relationship with him that will grow deeper and stronger over time. In the tradition of Women of the Bible, Praying the Names of God, and Praying the Names of Jesus, Praying the Attributes of God will include weeklong devotional studies of God?s attributes, such as his patience, wisdom, goodness, creativity, and more. The time has come for us to explore God?s attributes in a way that will enlarge our vision so we can begin to draw near to the God who loves us and understand what it means to belong to Him.
- Publisher

Meet the Author

Ann Spangler

Ann Spangler is the author of many bestselling books, including Praying the Names of God, Praying the Names of Jesus, and Women of the Bible (with Jean Syswerda). An award-winning author, Ann's books appeal to a broad spectrum of readers interested in honestly exploring the connection between spiritual experience and everyday life. She and her two daughters live in Grand Rapids, Michigan.

Order now to secure your copy when our stock arrives.

0 Available. Expected to ship in 3 weeks from Australia.
Quantity

Add to Wishlist

Product Details

Product Details
  • Catalogue Code 379174
  • Product Code 9781414335988
  • ISBN 1414335989
  • EAN 9781414335988
  • Pages 336
  • Department General Books
  • Category Devotions
  • Sub-Category General
  • Publisher Tyndale House
  • Publication Date Oct 2013
  • Sales Rank #64480
  • Dimensions 222 x 139 x 27 mm
  • Weight 0.494kg

Bestsellers in Devotions