Back to Top
Our Stores Contact Us Help
Welcome, {{username}} Log Out Log In   /  Sign Up

Sometimes I Wake Up Grumpy... and Sometimes I Let Him Sleep

Karen Scalf Linamen

Sometimes I Wake Up Grumpy... and Sometimes I Let Him Sleep

Karen Scalf Linamen

$17.99

Paperback
Wouldn???t it be nice if we were always gracious and at our best? If PMS didn???t secretly stand for Psychotic Mood Swings? If the men in our lives could be better behaved? If life didn???t brim with bad-hair days and broken dreams and baffling relationships? So, how do we cope? Can we learn to cry, laugh, and love without losing ourselves in the process? Can we seize the best and forgive the rest? Life is filled with bedlam and blessings; it is both blemished and beautiful. In the laugh-a-minute tradition of her best-seller, Just Hand Over the Chocolate, Linamen again mixes a potion that helps women find the inner strength to embrace it all.

- Publisher Is life making you grumpy?Have you ever suspected that your bed is the only one in town with two wrong sides? It would be nice if we were always gracious and at our best, if PMS didn't secretly stand for "Psychotic Mood Swings," if "happily ever after" were an unwritten guarantee. We all want fairy tale lives. But the truth is, even Snow White came from a dysfunctional family and lived with a man named Grumpy. So come on in and pull up a chair, because we're all in this together. In her most candid book ever, Karen Linamen shares stories and insights--from her experiences and those of thousands of others--on what helps when life hurts.If you feel stressed, disillusioned, or simply worn-out by life, take heart. In the tradition of Just Hand Over the Chocolate and No One Will Get Hurt, Karen delivers humor that will lift your spirits and insights that will help you experience true healing, entertain new hope, encounter fresh passion, and embrace vibrant joy. It's a tall order, but when life has made you grumpy, nothing less will do.

- Publisher

You May Also Be Interested In

About "Sometimes I Wake Up Grumpy... and Sometimes I Let Him Sleep"

Wouldn???t it be nice if we were always gracious and at our best? If PMS didn???t secretly stand for Psychotic Mood Swings? If the men in our lives could be better behaved? If life didn???t brim with bad-hair days and broken dreams and baffling relationships? So, how do we cope? Can we learn to cry, laugh, and love without losing ourselves in the process? Can we seize the best and forgive the rest? Life is filled with bedlam and blessings; it is both blemished and beautiful. In the laugh-a-minute tradition of her best-seller, Just Hand Over the Chocolate, Linamen again mixes a potion that helps women find the inner strength to embrace it all.
- Publisher

Is life making you grumpy?Have you ever suspected that your bed is the only one in town with two wrong sides? It would be nice if we were always gracious and at our best, if PMS didn't secretly stand for "Psychotic Mood Swings," if "happily ever after" were an unwritten guarantee. We all want fairy tale lives. But the truth is, even Snow White came from a dysfunctional family and lived with a man named Grumpy. So come on in and pull up a chair, because we're all in this together. In her most candid book ever, Karen Linamen shares stories and insights--from her experiences and those of thousands of others--on what helps when life hurts.If you feel stressed, disillusioned, or simply worn-out by life, take heart. In the tradition of Just Hand Over the Chocolate and No One Will Get Hurt, Karen delivers humor that will lift your spirits and insights that will help you experience true healing, entertain new hope, encounter fresh passion, and embrace vibrant joy. It's a tall order, but when life has made you grumpy, nothing less will do.
- Publisher

Meet the Author

Karen Scalf Linamen

Karen Linamen is the author or coauthor of seven books, including Pillow Talk and Happily Ever After. Two of her books have received recognition as finalists for the ECPA Gold Medallion Award. A contributing editor for Today's Christian Woman magazine and author of more than one hundred magazine articles, Linamen is a frequent speaker at churches, women's retreats, and writers' conferences.

Unavailable. Out of Print. Only available while stock lasts.

Out of Print
Quantity

Product Details

Product Details
  • Catalogue Code 159506
  • Product Code 0800757459
  • EAN 9780800757458
  • Pages 160
  • Department General Books
  • Category Women
  • Sub-Category General
  • Publisher Baker Book House
  • Publication Date Apr 2001
  • Dimensions 216 x 140 x 12 mm
  • Weight 0.227kg

Bestsellers in Women