Back to Top
Our Stores Contact Us Help
Welcome, {{username}} Log Out Log In   /  Sign Up


Fernando Ortega


Fernando Ortega



Track Listings

  • 1 - A Place On The Earth
  • 2 - City Of Sorrows
  • 3 - Come Ye Sinners Poor And Needy
  • 4 - Cristinas Dream
  • 5 - Jesus Paid It All
  • 6 - Let All Mortal Flesh Keep Silence
  • 7 - Light Of Heaven
  • 8 - Our Great God
  • 9 - Sing To Jesus
  • 10 - Storm
  • 11 - This Time Next Year
  • 12 - Traveler

You May Also Be Interested In

Meet the Artist

Fernando Ortega

Classically trained as a pianist but also steeped in the Hispanic tradition of his New Mexico homeland, gospel singer/songwriter Fernando Ortega recorded more than a half-dozen LPs for various labels before signing to Myrrh/Word in 1997, as part of a Christian musical renaissance which saw a variety of musical traditions entering the liturgies of mainline churches. An aficionado of American and Irish folk as well as the Spanish-oriented music he grew up with, Ortega also studied early music and hymns as part of his education. He recorded on his own for several years before signing to Myrrh, and worked with producer John Andrew Schreiner for his major-label debut, 1998's This Bright Hour. Home followed two years later.

Bio by John Bush, Accessed 02.04.14

Order now to secure your copy when our stock arrives.

0 Available. Expected to ship in 2 weeks from Australia.

Add to Wishlist

Product Details

Product Details
  • Catalogue Code 180747
  • Product Code 080688610920
  • UPC 080688610920
  • Tracks 12
  • Department Music
  • Category Pop Rock
  • Sub-Category General
  • Publisher Word Label Group
  • Release Date Feb 2002
  • Sales Rank #23125
  • Dimensions 143 x 125 x 11 mm
  • Weight 0.095kg

Bestsellers in Pop Rock