Back to Top
Our Stores Contact Us Help
Welcome, {{username}} Log Out Log In   /  Sign Up

The 13Th Tribe (#01 in Immortals Files Series)

The 13Th Tribe (#01 in Immortals Files Series)
sneak Peek

The 13Th Tribe (#01 in Immortals Files Series)

$22.99 $18.39
You Save: $4.60 (20%)

Paperback

Immortal vigilantes from the time of Moses have planned the unthinkable. But how can you stop what you can't see?

The battle didn't start this year...or even this millennium.
It began when Moses was on Mt. Sinai. Tired of waiting on the One True God, the twelve tribes of Israel began worshipping a golden calf through pagan revelry. Many received immediate death for their idolatry, but 40 were handed a far worse punishment - endless life on earth with no chance to see the face of God.

This group of immortals became the 13th Tribe, and they've been trying to earn their way into heaven ever since - by killing sinners. Though their logic is twisted, their brilliance is undeniable. Their wrath is unstoppable. And the technology they possess is beyond anything mere humans could imagine.

Jagger Baird knows nothing about the Tribe when he's hired as head of security for an archaeological dig on Mt. Sinai. The former army ranger is still reeling from an accident that claimed the life of his best friend, his arm, and his faith in God.

The Tribe is poised to execute their most ambitious attack ever and the lives of millions hang in the balance. When Jagger's wife and son are caught in the crossfire, he'll stop at nothing to save them. But how can one man stand against an entire tribe of immortals?

- Publisher

You May Also Be Interested In

About "The 13Th Tribe (#01 in Immortals Files Series)"

Immortal vigilantes from the time of Moses have planned the unthinkable. But how can you stop what you can't see?

The battle didn't start this year...or even this millennium.
It began when Moses was on Mt. Sinai. Tired of waiting on the One True God, the twelve tribes of Israel began worshipping a golden calf through pagan revelry. Many received immediate death for their idolatry, but 40 were handed a far worse punishment - endless life on earth with no chance to see the face of God.

This group of immortals became the 13th Tribe, and they've been trying to earn their way into heaven ever since - by killing sinners. Though their logic is twisted, their brilliance is undeniable. Their wrath is unstoppable. And the technology they possess is beyond anything mere humans could imagine.

Jagger Baird knows nothing about the Tribe when he's hired as head of security for an archaeological dig on Mt. Sinai. The former army ranger is still reeling from an accident that claimed the life of his best friend, his arm, and his faith in God.

The Tribe is poised to execute their most ambitious attack ever and the lives of millions hang in the balance. When Jagger's wife and son are caught in the crossfire, he'll stop at nothing to save them. But how can one man stand against an entire tribe of immortals?

- Publisher
- Koorong

Immortals from the time of Moses roam the earth on a quest for justice . . . and heaven.

One man stands in their way.

In 1476 BC, the Israelites turned their backs on the One True God by worshipping a golden calf. For their transgression, forty were cursed to walk the earth forever. Banished from their people, they formed their own tribe, The 13th Tribe.

Now, three and a half millennia later, the remnant of this Tribe continues to seek redemption through vigilante justice-goaded by dark forces in the spiritual realm. They are planning a bold strike modeled on the Israelites' conquest of Canaan: the complete destruction of a major city-only now, they possess the horrific technology of modern weapons to ensure their success.

Jagger Baird is a husband and father...and security guard of an archaeological dig at the base of Mount Siani. Jagger suddenly finds himself in a fight for the future as he discovers the Tribe's plans. But to win this fight, he must overcome his own struggles with faith and self-worth - as well as his anger at God for a past tragedy.

This taut thriller by acclaimed novelist Robert Liparulo fuses tomorrow's technology with faith and non-stop action for a supernatural suspense novel unlike any other.


- Publisher

When a group of immortal vigilantes threatens millions, only one man is brave enough to stand in their way.

Their story didn?t start this year?or even this millennium.

It began when Moses was on Mt. Sinai. Tired of waiting on the One True God, the twelve tribes of Israel began worshipping a golden calf through pagan revelry. Many received immediate death for their idolatry, but 40 were handed a far worse punishment?endless life on earth with no chance to see the face of God.

This group of immortals became the 13th Tribe, and they've been trying to earn their way into heaven ever since?by killing sinners. Though their logic is twisted, their brilliance is undeniable. Their wrath is unstoppable. And the technology they possess is beyond anything mere humans have ever seen.

Jagger Baird knows nothing about the Tribe when he's hired as head of security for an archaeological dig on Mt. Sinai. The former Army Ranger is still reeling from an accident that claimed the life of his best friend, his arm, and his faith in God.

The Tribe is poised to execute their most ambitious attack ever and the lives of millions hang in the balance. When Jagger's wife and son are caught in the crossfire, he'll stop at nothing to save them. But how can one man stand against an entire tribe of immortals?

?Liparulo plunges deep into the pages of Scripture to find intriguing what-if's and stunning revelations?all woven into a tale that is both skin-tinglingly supernatural and thought-provokingly real. Packed with high-tech gadgetry, action, and heart . . . Read this novel! Seriously!? ?TED DEKKER, New York Times best-selling author of Forbidden and the Circle Series

?The author of Comes a Horseman ushers in an exciting new series with this action-packed and intricately plotted spiritual thriller that should appeal to fans of Frank Peretti and Oliver North.??Library Journal



?A fantasy-thriller with overt (but not overly intrusive) Christian themes ? The book can be read as a story of a man's spiritual transition, or it can be read as a fast-paced thriller with fantasy elements. Either way, it's a success.? ?Booklist



?This fourth ?Triple Threat? novel shakes up the dynamics of the series and the rapport shared by the main characters in the first three books. Fans of the series will wonder who will survive this intense mystery as the women learn that life shouldn?t be taken for granted and sacrifice may be required for justice to prevail.??CBA Retailers + Resources



?Liparulo opens the Immortal Files series with a bang? Liparulo has concocted a fast-moving, imaginative narrative that examines moral questions. ? every reader is in for roller-coaster action, competently done, with a late-breaking major plot curve that leaves the door open for more.? ?Publishers Weekly



?If you're a fan of suspense or biblical fiction, this is one book you won?t want to miss. Its mind-blowing action will keep readers totally immersed.? ?Romantic times


- Publisher

Meet the Author

Robert Liparulo

Robert Liparulo's debut novel, Comes a Horseman, is being made into a major motion picture by producer Mace Neufeld and his short story ?Kill Zone? is included in the anthology Thriller, edited by James Patterson. Robert lives in Colorado with his wife, Jodi, and their four children.

  • Add eBook
    Add eBook
  • Add eBook
    Add eBook
  • Add To Basket
    Add To Basket

Available Now

4 Available
Quantity

Add to Wishlist

WHY WAIT!

Expected to ship within 7 hours from Australia.

Delivery / Shipping Info

Product Details

Product Details
  • Catalogue Code 338827
  • Product Code 9781595541697
  • ISBN 1595541691
  • EAN 9781595541697
  • Pages 416
  • Department General Books
  • Category Fiction
  • Sub-Category Suspense Mystery
  • Publisher Thomas Nelson Publishers
  • Publication Date Apr 2012
  • Sales Rank #77301
  • Dimensions 210 x 139 x 28 mm
  • Weight 0.371kg

Bestsellers in Fiction