Back to Top
Our Stores Contact Us Help
Welcome, {{username}} Log Out Log In   /  Sign Up

The Captivating Lady Charlotte (#2 in Regency Brides: A Legacy Of Grace Series)

Australian Author
The Captivating Lady Charlotte (#2 in Regency Brides: A Legacy Of Grace Series)
sneak Peek

The Captivating Lady Charlotte (#2 in Regency Brides: A Legacy Of Grace Series)

$21.99

Paperback
Other Formats
:

Her heart is her own--but her hand in marriage is another matter

Lady Charlotte Featherington is destined for great things on the marriage market. After all, as the beautiful daughter of a marquess, she should have her pick of the eligible nobility when she debuts. She, however, has love at the top of her list of marriageable attributes. And her romantic heart falls hard for one particularly dashing, attentive suitor. Sadly for Charlotte, her noble father intends her betrothed to be someone far more dull.

William Hartwell may be a duke, but he knows he was Charlotte's father's pick, not the young lady's own choice. And the captivating Lady Charlotte does not strike him as a woman who will be wooed by his wealth or title. While she has captured his heart, he has no idea how to win hers in return--and the betrayal and scandal his first wife put him through makes it difficult for him to believe that love can ever be trusted. His only hope is that Charlotte's sense of responsibility will win out over her romantic notions.

Can a widowed duke and a romantically inclined lady negotiate a future and discover love beyond duty? Will they be able to find healing and hope from the legacy of grace?

Poignant and charming, this is another beautifully written, clean and wholesome Regency romance from Carolyn Miller in the tradition of Georgette Heyer and Julie Klassen. Fans of The Elusive Miss Ellison will meet compelling new characters--and a few old friends.



- Publisher
Other Formats

You May Also Be Interested In

About "The Captivating Lady Charlotte (#2 in Regency Brides: A Legacy Of Grace Series)"

:

Her heart is her own--but her hand in marriage is another matter

Lady Charlotte Featherington is destined for great things on the marriage market. After all, as the beautiful daughter of a marquess, she should have her pick of the eligible nobility when she debuts. She, however, has love at the top of her list of marriageable attributes. And her romantic heart falls hard for one particularly dashing, attentive suitor. Sadly for Charlotte, her noble father intends her betrothed to be someone far more dull.

William Hartwell may be a duke, but he knows he was Charlotte's father's pick, not the young lady's own choice. And the captivating Lady Charlotte does not strike him as a woman who will be wooed by his wealth or title. While she has captured his heart, he has no idea how to win hers in return--and the betrayal and scandal his first wife put him through makes it difficult for him to believe that love can ever be trusted. His only hope is that Charlotte's sense of responsibility will win out over her romantic notions.

Can a widowed duke and a romantically inclined lady negotiate a future and discover love beyond duty? Will they be able to find healing and hope from the legacy of grace?

Poignant and charming, this is another beautifully written, clean and wholesome Regency romance from Carolyn Miller in the tradition of Georgette Heyer and Julie Klassen. Fans of The Elusive Miss Ellison will meet compelling new characters--and a few old friends.


- Publisher

Meet the Author

Carolyn Miller

Carolyn Miller lives in the beautiful Southern Highlands of New South Wales, Australia, with her husband and four children.

A longtime lover of romance, especially that of Jane Austen and Georgette Heyer's Regency era, Carolyn holds a BA in English Literature, and loves drawing readers into fictional worlds that show the truth of God's grace in our lives.

Customer Reviews For "The Captivating Lady Charlotte (#2 in Regency Brides: A Legacy Of Grace Series)"

Write Your Own Review
{{review.title}}
{{review.rating}} stars By {{review.author.name}}, {{review.reviewCreatedDate | date:'MMM dd yyyy'}}

{{reviewdescription}}

{{review.text}}
{{review.helpfulCount}} of {{review.helpfulCount + review.unhelpfulCount}} people found this review helpful.  Did you find this review helpful? Yes or No

  • Add eBook
    Add eBook
  • Pre-Order Now
    Pre-Order Now
  • Add eBook
    Add eBook
  • Add To Basket
    Add To Basket

Available Now

50+ Available Online
Quantity

Add to Wishlist

WHY WAIT!

Expected to ship within 10 hours from Australia.

Delivery / Shipping Info

Product Details

Product Details
  • Catalogue Code 477027
  • Product Code 9780825444517
  • ISBN 0825444519
  • EAN 9780825444517
  • Pages 312
  • Department General Books
  • Category Fiction
  • Sub-Category Romance
  • Publisher Kregel Publications
  • Publication Date Jun 2017
  • Sales Rank #4348
  • Dimensions 213 x 137 x 20 mm
  • Weight 0.318kg

Bestsellers in Fiction