Back to Top
Our Stores Contact Us Help
Welcome, {{username}} Log Out Log In   /  Sign Up

The Captivating Lady Charlotte (#2 in Regency Brides: A Legacy Of Grace Series)

eBook New Arrival
The Captivating Lady Charlotte (#2 in Regency Brides: A Legacy Of Grace Series)
sneak Peek

The Captivating Lady Charlotte (#2 in Regency Brides: A Legacy Of Grace Series)

Also Available In

Her heart is her own--but her hand in marriage is another matter

Lady Charlotte Featherington is destined for great things on the marriage market. After all, as the beautiful daughter of a marquess, she should have her pick of the eligible nobility when she debuts. She, however, has love at the top of her list of marriageable attributes. And her romantic heart falls hard for one particularly dashing, attentive suitor. Sadly for Charlotte, her noble father intends her betrothed to be someone far more dull.

William Hartwell may be a duke, but he knows he was Charlotte's father's pick, not the young lady's own choice. And the captivating Lady Charlotte does not strike him as a woman who will be wooed by his wealth or title. While she has captured his heart, he has no idea how to win hers in return--and the betrayal and scandal his first wife put him through makes it difficult for him to believe that love can ever be trusted. His only hope is that Charlotte's sense of responsibility will win out over her romantic notions.

Can a widowed duke and a romantically inclined lady negotiate a future and discover love beyond duty? Will they be able to find healing and hope from the legacy of grace?

Poignant and charming, this is another beautifully written, clean and wholesome Regency romance from Carolyn Miller in the tradition of Georgette Heyer and Julie Klassen. Fans of The Elusive Miss Ellison will meet compelling new characters--and a few old friends.



- Publisher
Also Available In

You May Also Be Interested In

About "The Captivating Lady Charlotte (#2 in Regency Brides: A Legacy Of Grace Series)"

Her heart is her own--but her hand in marriage is another matter

Lady Charlotte Featherington is destined for great things on the marriage market. After all, as the beautiful daughter of a marquess, she should have her pick of the eligible nobility when she debuts. She, however, has love at the top of her list of marriageable attributes. And her romantic heart falls hard for one particularly dashing, attentive suitor. Sadly for Charlotte, her noble father intends her betrothed to be someone far more dull.

William Hartwell may be a duke, but he knows he was Charlotte's father's pick, not the young lady's own choice. And the captivating Lady Charlotte does not strike him as a woman who will be wooed by his wealth or title. While she has captured his heart, he has no idea how to win hers in return--and the betrayal and scandal his first wife put him through makes it difficult for him to believe that love can ever be trusted. His only hope is that Charlotte's sense of responsibility will win out over her romantic notions.

Can a widowed duke and a romantically inclined lady negotiate a future and discover love beyond duty? Will they be able to find healing and hope from the legacy of grace?

Poignant and charming, this is another beautifully written, clean and wholesome Regency romance from Carolyn Miller in the tradition of Georgette Heyer and Julie Klassen. Fans of The Elusive Miss Ellison will meet compelling new characters--and a few old friends.


- Publisher

Meet the Author

Carolyn Miller

Carolyn Miller lives in the beautiful Southern Highlands of New South Wales, Australia, with her husband and four children.

A longtime lover of romance, especially that of Jane Austen and Georgette Heyer's Regency era, Carolyn holds a BA in English Literature, and loves drawing readers into fictional worlds that show the truth of God's grace in our lives.

Customer Reviews For "The Captivating Lady Charlotte (#2 in Regency Brides: A Legacy Of Grace Series)"

Write Your Own Review
Matters of the Heart
4 stars By Vickie, Nov 28 2017
This book is different to the first one but I love that. No mediocre story lines here but I must advise you have to hang in there it will be worth it. As in the times of 1800 young women didn't have much say and this can cause you to become frustrated but I love the way Carolyn Miller tells a story keeping within the period she writes. No spoiler alerts here just read the series Regency Brides - A Legacy of Grace
Did you find this review helpful? Yes or No

For lovers of Austen
4 stars By Christine Dillon, Aug 05 2017
Carolyn writes well, very well - hence the 4 stars. 
I found this book lacked a little of the warmth and sparkle of the first. This might be simply that Charlotte starts as a shallow character with not much to attract anyone but looks and money (sadly more than enough for most of the men of the time). 
Thankfully she has some good mentors. 

I loved the historical details of customs and sights and even quick asides (so quick you can miss them) about things like sanitation arrangements two hundred years ago. 
I liked William, much more as a character and was cheering for him from the start. 

Constance had me screaming with frustration but I guess many mothers were like that. I'd like to see some of these mother-in-laws and family members having a spiritual journey. 
Love the theme of 'what is true love'? There were some terrific conversations on this theme within the latter part of the book. 

I look forward to more. This series could easily engage us for more than a trilogy. For example, Lavinia's father and aunts story. Also the grandmother to have a story ...
Did you find this review helpful? Yes or No

Not for me.
3 stars By Ibu Guru, Aug 03 2017
I enjoyed the first book and thought i was on to a great series but the way this book started lost my sympathy for the main characters.  Add  in an insane demon-like person and it was a recipe I  did not like.  The main characters do improve but too  little too late for me.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes or No
{{review.title}}
{{review.rating}} stars By {{review.author.name}}, {{review.reviewCreatedDate | date:'MMM dd yyyy'}}

{{reviewdescription}}

{{review.text}}
{{review.helpfulCount}} of {{review.helpfulCount + review.unhelpfulCount}} people found this review helpful.  Did you find this review helpful? Yes or No

  • Add To Basket
    Add To Basket
  • Add To Basket
    Add To Basket
  • Add eBook
    Add eBook
  • Add eBook
    Add eBook
  • Add To Basket
    Add To Basket

Available for immediate download.


Give as a Gift

Add to Wishlist

eBook Help
koorong eReader

Discover how to get the best eBook reading experience on your phone, tablet, PC, Mac, or dedicated eReader.

1.16 MB (EPUB) DRM free

Product Details

Product Details
  • Catalogue Code 491533
  • Product Code 9780825487385
  • ISBN 0825487382
  • EAN 9780825487385
  • Department General Books
  • Category Fiction
  • Sub-Category Romance
  • Publisher Kregel Publications
  • Sales Rank #59040
  • DRM Free
  • Printable No

Bestsellers in Fiction