Back to Top
Our Stores Contact Us Help
Welcome, {{username}} Log Out Log In   /  Sign Up

The Forgiving Tree (The Berenstain Bears Series)

Jan BerenstainMike Berenstain
sneak Peek

The Forgiving Tree (The Berenstain Bears Series)

Jan BerenstainMike Berenstain


Also Available In
Also Available In

You May Also Be Interested In

Meet the Authors

Jan Berenstain

Stan and Jan Berenstain were already successful cartoonists for magazines and adult humor books when they began writing children's books. The first story starring the bear family, The Big Honey Hunt, appeared in 1962. Since then, more than 250 Berenstain Bears books have been published, and more than 260 million copies have been sold. What began as an idea sparked by their young sons' interest in children's books has become over the years arguably the best-selling children's book series ever. Stan passed away in 2005, and Jan in 2012, but their legacy has been continued by their son Mike.

Mike Berenstain

Stan and Jan Berenstain introduced the first Berenstain Bear books in 1962. Mike Berenstain grew up watching his parents work together to write about and draw these lovable bears. Eventually he started drawing and writing about them too. Though Stan died in 2005 and Jan in 2012, Mike continues to create the delightful Bear adventures from the family home in Pennsylvania ... in an area that looks much like the sunny dirt road deep in Bear Country!

Available Now.

25+ Available

Add to Wishlist


Expected to ship within 11 hours from Australia.

Delivery / Shipping Info

Product Details

Product in Series
Product Details
  • Catalogue Code 309721
  • Product Code 9780310720843
  • ISBN 0310720842
  • EAN 9780310720843
  • Pages 32
  • Department Children / Young Adults
  • Category Young Readers (Age 4-7)
  • Sub-Category General
  • Publisher Zonderkidz
  • Publication Date Jan 2011
  • Sales Rank #44432
  • Dimensions 203 x 203 x 3 mm
  • Weight 0.108kg

Bestsellers in Young Readers (Age 4-7)