Back to Top
Our Stores Contact Us Help
Welcome, {{username}} Log Out Log In   /  Sign Up

The Real Enemy (#01 in Sophie Trace Trilogy Series)

The Real Enemy (#01 in Sophie Trace Trilogy Series)
sneak Peek

The Real Enemy (#01 in Sophie Trace Trilogy Series)

$15.99 $12.79
You Save: $3.20 (20%)

Paperback

Brill Jessup would rather work than deal with the bitterness she feels about her husband Kurt's infidelity. They've made a fresh start with Brill taking a job as the new police chief in a small East Tennessee town. Kurt is genuinely contrite and making every effort to show his commitment to Brill. Meanwhile Emily, their nine-year-old, is being the perfect little girl, as if she can make everything okay again. So why can't Brill get over this anger? Work presents the perfect distraction as rumors and superstition are running rampant in the wake of the disappearances of seven people in seven days. As fear rises in the community, Brill works desperately to solve the mystery... until it threatens her family and she is forced to confront the real enemy.



- Publisher

You May Also Be Interested In

About "The Real Enemy (#01 in Sophie Trace Trilogy Series)"

Brill Jessup would rather work than deal with the bitterness she feels about her husband Kurt's infidelity. They've made a fresh start with Brill taking a job as the new police chief in a small East Tennessee town. Kurt is genuinely contrite and making every effort to show his commitment to Brill. Meanwhile Emily, their nine-year-old, is being the perfect little girl, as if she can make everything okay again. So why can't Brill get over this anger? Work presents the perfect distraction as rumors and superstition are running rampant in the wake of the disappearances of seven people in seven days. As fear rises in the community, Brill works desperately to solve the mystery... until it threatens her family and she is forced to confront the real enemy.


- Publisher

Meet the Author

Kathy Herman

Kathy Herman, bestselling author of The Baxter series, Poor Mrs. Rigsby, and the Seaport Suspense novels, is at home in the Christian book industry. She spent five years on staff at the Christian Booksellers Association and eleven years as a retailer specializing in children's products at Better Books Christian Center in Tyler, Texas . Kathy and her husband, Paul, have three grown children and five grandchildren. They enjoy world travel, deep sea fishing, and bird watching - sometimes incorporating all three into one big adventure!

Customer Reviews For "The Real Enemy (#01 in Sophie Trace Trilogy Series)"

Write Your Own Review
Great Narration and an Interesting Story
4 stars By sarah, May 24 2015
Police Chief Brill has moved to a new town with her family, determined to start afresh amidst trying to come to terms with her husbands infidelity. A take-charge woman, she is caught up with a mysterious series of events threatening the new town she has moved to. What follows is a mixture of mystery and suspense, along with a focus on healing a fractured marriage.
The narration was excellent, and enhanced the story, not detracting from the overall feel of the novel. The male narrator does an admirable job of portraying all the varied characters, both male and female within the novel.
For fans of Colleen Coble and Dee Henderson
Did you find this review helpful? Yes or No
{{review.title}}
{{review.rating}} stars By {{review.author.name}}, {{review.reviewCreatedDate | date:'MMM dd yyyy'}}

{{reviewdescription}}

{{review.text}}
{{review.helpfulCount}} of {{review.helpfulCount + review.unhelpfulCount}} people found this review helpful.  Did you find this review helpful? Yes or No

  • Add To Basket
    Add To Basket
  • Add eBook
    Add eBook
  • Add eBook
    Add eBook
  • Add eBook
    Add eBook

Available while stock lasts. Out of Print.

1 Available
Quantity

Add to Wishlist

WHY WAIT!

Expected to ship tomorrow from Australia.

Delivery / Shipping Info

Product Details

Product Details
  • Catalogue Code 285686
  • Product Code 9781434767868
  • ISBN 1434767868
  • EAN 9781434767868
  • Pages 384
  • Department General Books
  • Category Fiction
  • Sub-Category Suspense Mystery
  • Publisher David C Cook
  • Publication Date Mar 2009
  • Sales Rank #69909
  • Dimensions 209 x 139 x 25 mm
  • Weight 0.447kg

Bestsellers in Fiction